Books to Read if You Like Kristen Callihan

06 Oct 2016

Romance readers have decided: sports are most definitely in. These books are chock full of athletic playboy hunks waiting for the chance to change and misunderstood sports superstars who just want an opportunity to connect. Kristen Callihan does just that in her football-centric series Game On. If you enjoy jocks with secret hearts of gold, check out these books to read if you like Kristen Callihan.

Books to Read if You Like Kristen Callihan


 

Days of You and Me

Tawdra Kandle

Release Date: September 27, 2016

In the third-part of the Keeping Score trilogy, Leo finds himself alone… and even football isn’t a distraction anymore. He realizes that without Quinn all of his glory is meaningless. He only has one chance left to prove to her that he’s willing to put her before football. Is Quinn fed up once and for all? Or is it time to finally give the man who has always loved her above anything else a chance?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

The Goal

Elle Kennedy

Release Date: September 26, 2016

Sabrina James had goals. She was going to graduate from college, kick butt at Harvard Law and land a high-paying job at a cutthroat firm. Her path is clear except for one gorgeous hockey player who believes in love at first sight. One night is all she’s willing to give him but one night is all it takes to change your life. When John Tucker learns he’s going to be a dad, he’s determined to win Sabrina’s locked-up-tight heart.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Fastball

A.M. Hargrove & Terri E. Laine

Release Date: September 20, 2016

Gina has two rules: no relationships and no falling in love. After what should have been a one night stand, Ryder Wilde intends to make her break them. A Major League Baseball pitcher who’s used to winning, Ryder is on a mission to own Gina body and soul. And she’s powerless to stop him.

Buy on Amazon

 

Stadium of Lights

Tia Lewis

Release Date: September 15, 2016

Max has always been a ladies’ man and he never had a problem with that until he saw Abby again. She used to be just one of the guys but now she’s a redheaded bombshell. Abby hid her feelings for Max back when they were kids but now she doesn’t think she’ll be as capable. She doesn’t think she has a shot of being anything more than a notch in his bedpost, so she’s determined to keep her distance, but as time goes on she thinks maybe the heartache will be worth it.

Buy on Amazon

 

The Playbook

Avery Wilde

Release Date: September 4, 2016

When newly-drafted Jacob Maddox is shown the Jupiter Suns’ secret playbook, he’s more than a little intrigued. Inside contains the numbers of hundreds of girls each given ratings by the various players who have played them. One name, though, has a huge X next to it, untouchable. He takes this as a challenge but what he doesn’t know is that there’s a reason Lucia hasn’t been touched by the rest of the football team — she’s the owner’s daughter.

Buy on Amazon

 

 

Turn Over

Violet Paige

Release Date: September 15, 2016

Bad boy and football god Luke Canton was enjoying his carefree lifestyle filled with a never-ending line of women in his bed. But when a rumor is started that threatens to take away everything he’s worked for, the owner makes him promise to change his image. Luke agrees to try but it won’t be so easy When he meets Alexa — pure, sweet and a successful country singer — everything changes and trying doesn’t seem so hard. When you’re both in the public eye, though, falling in love is a lot more complicated.

Buy on Amazon


Interested in more Steamy Contemporary Romances? Check out our posts on Lexi RyanMelissa Foster, Ilsa Madden-MillsKarina HalleRenée Carlino, Alice Clayton, Rockstar Romances, Elle Casey, Penelope Ward, Toni Anderson, Jami Davenport, Colleen HooverBad Boys of Summer, and Fall Sports Romances.

 

 

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant