Books to Read if You Like Jami Davenport

20 Jun 2016

If you like your sports with a side of romance, then you might like author Jami Davenport. Her sports series like Game On in Seattle feature handsome athletes who play everything from hockey to football. These men aren’t just talented on the field— they also know how to win a lady’s heart. If you’re looking for more sports romance books to read, check out our recommendations for books to read if you like Jami Davenport.

Books to Read if You Like Jami Davenport



This Piece of My Heart

Robyn M. Ryan

Release Date: May 2, 2016

Caryn knows that after she graduates from college, she will be shuttled away to run her dad’s multimillion dollar business. She plans on having one more summer of fun before her life is sold away to the company.  When she meets gorgeous hockey player Andrew Chadwick, he’s one of the most eligible bachelors in the city, and he decides to pursue Caryn despite her impending life change. When their relationship is threatened by Andrew’s hockey team trading him to a new city and Caryn’s disapproving parents, will they survive?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


Him

Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy

Release Date: July 28, 2015

Jamie and Ryan used to be best friends, but things got a little weird after one drunken night at summer camp. Now both boys are in college and are about to play each other in the hockey national championships. Ryan shut Jamie out all those years ago, and he’s ready to apologize and get his friend back. But when they see each other again, old feelings resurface and things get a little hot off the ice.

Buy on AmazonBuy iBook


Power Play

Sophia Henry

Release Date: February 16, 2016

Gabriella Bertucci is a bit wary of handsome star-athletes like Landon Taylor. She doesn’t want to risk falling for them and getting her heart broken. However, when Landon saves her in a moment of need, she realizes that there may be more to him than his tough, sexy exterior. He’s fallen hard for Gaby, but she doesn’t quite believe it. Will she be able to trust in love and give in to Landon’s charm?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook



The Friend Zone

Kristen Callihan

Release Date: May 5, 2015

Gray Grayson’s relationships with women are purely physical. That is, until he meets Ivy Mackenzie. She’s his agent’s daughter, and he’s borrowing her car until she gets back from studying abroad. After she texts him and warns him not to crash her car, they become best texting friends. As soon as she gets back to the states, Gray wants her more than anything else. Ivy considers him a good friend, but she may not be able to resist his charm, and his looks, for long.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Pucked Over

Helena Hunting

Release Date: January 26, 2016

Lily LeBlanc isn’t used to having casual sex, but she’s willing to give it a shot. Especially if it’s with NHL player Randy Ballistic. She met him through mutual friends, and he’s more than willing to help her get back into the dating scene. Their relationship starts off as casual, but things get more interesting when their hearts get involved.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


Crossing the Line

Lisa B. Kamps

Release Date: June 29, 2015

Amber Johnson is a freelance writer, and she’s finally getting her shot to do what she loves full-time. In order to get the job, she has to get an interview with the goalie of Baltimore’s hockey team, Alec Kolchak. He’s a pretty private person, so it won’t be easy to get answers out of him. Even though he tries her patience, he brings a passion to her life like she’s never experienced before.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Interested in more Steamy Contemporary Romances? Check out our posts on Kristen CallihanLexi RyanMelissa Foster, Ilsa Madden-MillsSports RomancesKarina Halle, Renee Carlino, Alice Clayton, Rockstar Romances, Elle Casey, Penelope Ward, Toni Anderson, Colleen Hoover, and Bad Boys of Summer.

 

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg