New Books by Authors like Janet Evanovich

29 Feb 2016

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of solving a mystery before the detective in a book does (or am I alone in that sentiment? No, don’t tell me – I’m content in my ignorance). Mysteries are the book world’s solution to puzzles we can’t solve in our own lives: we can read about smart people who solve someone else’s impossible puzzles instead. If you are reading one of Janet Evanovich’s mystery books, you get to laugh and maybe even indulge in a little romance along the way. In the books listed below by authors like Janet Evanovich, they all have some element of mystery, romance, woman sleuth, suspense, humor, or all of the above. Looking for books to read by authors like Janet Evanovich? Look no further – we’ve got your back.

New Books by Authors like Janet Evanovich


The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine

Alexander McCall Smith

Release Date: October 27, 2015

If you like Stephanie Plum or any of the other women sleuths from Janet Evanovich books, you will fall in love with Precious Ramotswe. Travel with her as she struggles to take a vacation from the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency and finds herself in the middle of an investigation instead in this humorous installment in Smith’s international bestselling series.


Hurricane Force

Jana DeLeon

Release Date: September 28, 2015

If you’ve never read any of the Miss Fortune mysteries, now is the time to start. With a good dose of suspense, humor, and kick-butt woman action (think undercover assassin), Jana DeLeon delivers a case that proves tough to crack. Head down south to the Bayou and watch as Fortune takes on her nemesis (with a handsome man at her side of course).


X

Sue Grafton

Release Date: August 25, 2015

Sue Grafton has been delivering a chilling series of cases based on the letters of the alphabet, and this latest case for female detective Kinsey Millhone involves a serial killer and a tight timetable to stop him. While it may not have the humorous element of Janet Evanovich books, those who enjoy mysteries and a strong female lead will get lost in this case before running out to get the first 23 books in the series.


Cross Justice

James Patterson

Release Date: November 23, 2015

One of our favorite authors like Janet Evanovich is James Patterson. As always, Patterson does a masterful job weaving together a complex plot that will have you on the edge of your seat. Dive into the past with Alex Cross as he searches for answers to a number of deadly questions (and tries to stay alive along the way).


Make Me

Lee Child

Release Date: September 8, 2015

If you love the mystery and suspense in Janet Evanovich books, stop, drop, and roll (or run if that’s easier) to get the latest Jack Reacher book by Lee Child. You will gasp, you will be thrilled, you will be afraid, and you will be impressed by Reacher as he relentlessly pursues the truth – even to his own demise.


Dishing the Dirt

M. C. Beaton

Release Date: September 15, 2015

They say you should never cross a female sleuth (or something like that), and that is never truer than in this mystery where the new therapist in town has eyes for Agatha Raisin’s husband. The problem is, everyone knows Agatha’s dislike for the woman, so when she turns up dead, Agatha has to sleuth for herself in the latest mystery from this bestselling British series.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

elizabeth