Books to Read if You Like Tami Hoag

23 Nov 2016

Renowned for combining thrilling plots with character-driven suspense, Tami Hoag is a bestselling author of over 30 books. Hoag hit the New York Times Bestseller list with her book Night Sins and every release since has been a bestseller. If you are a fan of psychological thrillers with characters that are just as intriguing as the plot twists along the way, then check out these books to read if you like Tami Hoag.

Books to Read if You Like Tami Hoag


triple-six

Triple Six

Erica Spindler

Release Date: November 17, 2016

Detectives Micki Dare and Zach Harris are back. Mick has healed after that night three months ago when she almost died, but the nightmares remain. She has a feeling that more happened that night and Zach isn’t quite telling her everything. Micki decides to move on and focus on solving the next case: a string of shocking home invasions in New Orleans. Why were these families chosen? And why do the children’s retellings of the attacks differ so much? The further Micki and Zach dig, the more they realize the attacks are very familiar, the dark force they’d fought in the past has returned.

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

the-kept-woman

The Kept Woman

Karin Slaughter

Release Date: September 20, 2016

When Will Trent of the Georgia Bureau of Investigations discovers a recent murder at an abandoned construction site is in fact an ex-cop, the case becomes much more dangerous than he once thought. Will’s lover and new GBI medical examiner, Sara Linton, studies the body and finds that the blood loss at the scene does not match the corpse. Turns out there is another victim, a woman who has vanished and may be in serious danger. But when evidence links the case to Will and his troubled past, the consequences will have a disastrous effect for him and everyone he knows, even the suspects.

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

 the-girl-who-lied

The Girl Who Lied

Sue Fortin

Release Date: May 19, 2016

A fatal accident ruined both the friendship and lives of Erin and Roisin. Now, over a decade later Roisin discovers that her friend was keeping a secret all this time and Erin must pay for her lies. When Roisin disappears suddenly, of course Erin falls under suspicion. With time running out, just how far is Erin willing to go to save her family?

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

 murderers-daughter

The Murderer’s Daughter

Jonathan Kellerman

Release Date: August 18, 2015

Grace Blades is a brilliant and dedicated psychologist with a gift for helping troubled souls and tormented psyches. A reason for this may be due to her past and being witness to her parents’ brutal murder-suicide. Now the secret she tried to keep a hidden is converging with her professional life. Her harrowing past returns with a vengeance when her newest patient has a case that is eerily reminiscent of her own. She refuses to take the case, but soon regrets this decision when a homicide detective appears on her doorstep.

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes

 evelyn-after

Evelyn, After

Victoria Helen Stone

Release Date: November 1, 2016

A late-night phone call startles Evelyn Tester, who is sleepwalking through her suburban life. Her husband has been in an accident, but wasn’t alone. The news of this secret lover rocks Evelyn’s world, but she decides to stay silent. As she looks into the life of this woman, she begins to yearn for revenge. An obsession fuels her rage, burning away complacency. But what will be left after the flame goes out.

Buy on Amazon

 chaos

Chaos

Patricia Cornwell

Release Date: November 15, 2016

On a quiet, early autumn evening, Elisa Vandersteel is killed while riding her bicycle along the Charles River. The death was labeled an act of god, as it appears she was struck by lighting. However, Dr. Kay Scarpetta, the Cambridge Forensic Center’s director and chief, believes this was no accident as there was not a cloud in the sky on the evening in question. Once she begins her investigation into the mysterious case, things start to get complicated when a cyberbully  starts sending her a series of bizarre poems. When the threatening messages don’t stop, Scarpetta knows this anonymous harasser must somehow be involved.

Buy on AmazonBuy NookBuy on iTunes


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant