Books to Read if You Like Gena Showalter

12 Apr 2016

Author Gena Showalter published her first book when she was only 27, and she’s had a significant amount of success since then. Her paranormal romance books, such as Alice in Zombieland and The Darkest Touch, have landed her features on the New York Times and USA Today Bestseller lists. If you watch Orange is the New Black, you may have even heard her name mentioned! If you’re a fan of paranormal romance and are looking for something to read, take a look at this list of books to read if you like Gena Showalter. You’re sure to find something that you’ll love!

If you want to see more posts like this, check out these lists including Anne Rice, Laurell K. Hamilton, Christine Feehan, and Nora Roberts, along with 2015’s best releases in paranormal romance, and the 2015 paranormal romance gift guide.

Books to Read if You Like Gena Showalter


B01CYUMMQS cover image

Bitter Blood

Cynthia Eden

Release Date: April 12, 2016

Jane Hart, a vampire detective, never thought she would fall in love with a werewolf alpha. Nevertheless, she is immediately drawn to Aidan when he enters her life. Now that Jane’s mated to Aidan, her blood begins to infect him and bring him towards the darkness. Will the pair be able to survive this while a determined killer is hunting them down?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00X411574 cover image

Sweet Ruin

Kresley Cole

Release Date: December 1, 2015

Josephine grew up orphaned, and the only thing she ever knew to be true was that she was an outcast with strange powers. When her little brother was taken away from her, Jo’s anger turned her into an enchanting, vampiric villain. One day she runs across Rune the Baneblood, who is hunting the oldest living Valkyrie. Although Rune knows that she’s dangerous and may betray his secrets, he just can’t keep away from her…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00KPUYSV2 cover image

Bound by Flames

Jeaniene Frost

Release Date: January 27, 2015

Leila has learned a lot in her life, but she has no idea how to be vampire. She is now married to the most famous vampire of all, and no matter how happy she is, it comes with its costs. Vlad must battle with a centuries-old enemy who knows that Leila is his weakness. Vlad doesn’t usually feel fear, but his love and protectiveness of Leila makes him as scared as he’s ever been for their safety.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B00X2ENN5U cover image

Mercury Striking

Rebecca Zanetti

Release Date: January 26, 2016

Lynne Harmony has traveled a far distance to find a man who’s known for protecting the weak and leading the strong. L.A. has been devastated by a plague, and Jax Mercury is Lynne’s only hope. She’s the only one who can cure the plague, so can they save the world together?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00L9AXUFW cover image

Bengal’s Quest

Lora Leigh

Release Date: June 23, 2015

Graeme is a rogue Bengal Breed who can easily shift and hide in plain sight. There are many people who have wronged him throughout his life, and he is thirsty for revenge. The person at the middle of all of this is a seductive woman who is helpless against Graeme, but despite all of his rage, he can’t resist her.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01AYN6X2G cover image

Scorched by Darkness

Alexandra Ivy

Release Date: March 22, 2016

Torque is a half-breed dragon, and he never had a say in what his future would hold. A Shinto fey claimed to see him in a vision that involved reclaiming a lost treasure for a powerful dragon, but it somehow included mating with the dragon’s half-breed daughter, Rya. Torque tracks her down as she embarks on a journey to find her lost mother, and they discover something that could spread evil throughout the world

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg