Books to Read if You like Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles

16 Feb 2016

There’s something inherently exciting about vampires. Though Twilight made them a recent interest, these creatures of the night have been part of myth and fiction since early civilizations. With her Vampire Chronicles, Anne Rice pulled the blood suckers into a modern age, giving life to a new twist of fantasy and horror. If you’re a fan of long toothed immortals with a penchant for human blood, then you’ve happened upon the right page. Here’s a list of books to read if you like Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles, from vampire hunting to the darkly paranormal. Interested in more Paranormal Romances? Check out our posts on Anne Rice, Gena ShowalterNora RobertsLaurell K. Hamilton, and Paranormal Romance Series.

Books To Read if You Like Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles


Rachel

Dobromir Harrison

Price: Only $2.99!

Publication Date: February 9, 2016

British transplant and young vampire Rachel lashes out in her new Tokyo environment. With unknown surroundings and bad memories, Rachel relies on violence to keep afloat. But when someone starts hunting her kind in Tokyo, Rachel finds it will take more than running from the past to survive.

The Fifth House of the Heart

Ben Tripp

Publication Date: July 28, 2015

An antiques dealer living comfortably off the possessions he’s taken from vampires he’s slain is forced to face the threat to his family and livelihood face to face. With a band of likeminded mercenaries and the blessing of the Church, they head to Europe to defeat a seemingly immortal evil.

 

Blood in Her Veins

Faith Hunter

Publication Date: February 2, 2016

A collection of 19 stories centering on vampire hunter Jane Yellowrock, from what happened in her past that led her to hunt night creatures, to a glimpse down the dark path of her future.

Outakes From the Grave

Jeaniene Frost

Publication Date: December 22, 2015

A collection of chapters and alternate pieces from the Night Huntress series. Follow Cat and Bones as they explore portions of the first four books in the series from perspectives never before seen.


The Girl with Ghost Eyes

M. H. Boroson

Publication Date: November 3, 2015

A young Chinese widow with the ability to see spirits is the only one that can stop an out of control sorcerer. Armed with her martial arts skills and accompanied by a spirit in the form of an eye ball, will she be able to stop the ritual before a great evil is summoned?

Slade House

David Mitchell

Publication Date: October 27, 2015

An odd place that can only be found at certain times by certain people, Slade House is a place most of its guests don’t mind visiting…until they discover to late they can’t leave. So what happens in this mysterious place? You’ll have to read to know for sure.

 


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Ben