Novels to Read if You Like Philip K Dick’s Books

21 Jun 2016

Throughout his life time, Philip K. Dick wrote a number of thought-provoking science fiction novels and short stories. One of his most notable works, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, inspired the cult classic film Bladerunner. Many of his other books received critical acclaim, and he was often regarded as one of the most brilliant science fiction writers in the world. If you like Philip K Dick’s books, then you might enjoy these new science fiction releases! Looking for further escapes to distant realities? Check out these Books to Read if You Like Orson Scott Card!

Novels to Read if You Like Philip K Dick’s Books



Titanborn

Rhett C. Bruno

Release Date: June 21, 2016

Malcolm Graves has been a collector for thirty years, and he’s traveled all over the galaxy for his work. When a new job comes up, he doesn’t ask questions, he does what he’s told and takes the payment. His next mission, however, is much more dangerous than all the rest, and he’ll need to give it everything he’s got to stay alive. There are a group of extremists on Titan who are trying to destroy Earth, and it’s just become Malcolm’s job to stop them.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


Fortune’s Rising

Sara King

Release Date: May 20, 2016

In hopes of saving people from the inevitable destruction of the Earth, scientists began sending colony ships into space so they could try to find another habitable planet for human life. All but one ship was destroyed, which found a number of abandoned alien planets that were perfect to colonize. One of the planets, Fortune, is a little different than the others. Something survives on that planet, and it might be the key to humanity’s survival. The fate of the human race rests on the shoulders of an unlikely group of rebels who are set to explore and study Fortune.

Buy on Amazon


Arrival

Ryk Brown

Release Date: March 17, 2016

The Eden Project was an attempt to start the first extra-solar colony and to give the world a chance to start fresh. On this starship, three generations of people have been born who don’t know what it’s like to be outside and breathe in fresh air. A team of people is now set to explore new worlds they’ve discovered and send their findings back to the colony. They don’t have much time, and the future of the colonists depends on them.

Buy on Amazon



Constitution

Nick Webb

Release Date: June 28, 2015

75 years ago, a group of aliens attacked Earth and nearly destroyed everything. Now it’s 2650, and the planet has finally rebuilt itself. Unfortunately, the aliens are back and as merciless as ever. The people of Earth have prepared as much as they possibly could, but their efforts are no match for the power of the aliens. Now the only thing that stands between Earth and the aliens is the ISS Constitution, the oldest ship in their fleet with only one man and one crew member.

Buy on Amazon

The Commander

CJ Williams

Release Date: April 28, 2016

Lucas Blackburn’s life was ordinary, and he liked it that way. He had a job as an Airport Director and lived in a small community in the middle of Nevada. His life changed when a spaceship landed and the guy on it told Luke that he needed to save the world from an alien invasion. Luke wasn’t sure if he could believe this stranger named Sam, but Sam came with proof. Will Luke be able to fulfill his destiny and save the world?

Buy on Amazon


Battle Cruiser

B.V. Larson

Release Date: June 19, 2015

Earth used to have a wormhole network that allowed it to trade with its colonized planets, but a star erupted and destroyed any remaining connection between the colonies. Nearly a century later, a massive ship appears at the edge of the solar system, and they figure out that some of the colonists survived. But they aren’t exactly human… they’ve evolved into an alien race that is extremely skilled at warfare. Will conflicts arise when the planets are reunited?

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg