More Books to Read if You Like Cozy Mysteries

17 Mar 2016

What do you do when you want to read a fun book that also has a bit of drama? Pick up a cozy mystery, of course! Since the weather is getting warmer and vacation days are (hopefully) approaching, these books are perfect for a long plane ride or a lazy day on the beach. If you’re desperate for a captivating beach read, check out this list of books to read if you like cozy mysteries. And if that isn’t enough, head over to our posts on Miss MarpleDenise Grover Swank, Wannabe Sleuths, Female Sleuths, Culinary Twists, Cozy MysteriesCozy Beach Reads, and Pool-side Reads.

More Books to Read if You Like Cozy Mysteries


The Skeleton Garden

Marty Wingate

Price: $2.99

Release Date: March 15, 2016

Pru and her husband decide to move from Texas to England for a year while her former employers are away from their grand estate. Coincidentally, her long-lost brother Simon is the gardner of the estate. While they attempt to reinvigorate their relationship, the two siblings come across something in the garden that turns their lives upside down.

Mother Knows Best

Karen MacInerney

Release Date: March 15, 2016

Margie’s life is complicated enough as it is right now, so dealing with the murder of the hated headmaster Cavendish from Holy Oaks Catholic School is the last thing she needs. As a private investigator, she is roped into the case by her former boss Peaches Barlowe, who knew that he died in a dominatrix’s swimming pool while wearing Aquaman tights and goggles. Can Margie solve this case before it gets even weirder?


Spiced

Gina LaManna

Release Date: March 12, 2016

Despite the budding romances in the Luzzi Estate, all is not well. Marissa and Clarissa just ran away from home, so Lacey is forced to find them as fast as she can. At the same time, Lacey and Anthony’s newly “spicy” relationship is put at risk when secrets emerge from Anthony’s past. Will anyone emerge from this trying time unscathed?

Wedding Cake Murder

Joanna Fluke

Release Date: February 23, 2016

Everything is going right for Hannah: she’s about to marry the man of her dreams, and she was chosen to participate in the Food Network’s dessert chef contest. All of a sudden, the celebrity chef who is judging on the show is brutally murdered. Can Hannah solve the murder and win the baking competition?


The Vanishing of Doctor Winter

L.B. Hathaway

Release Date: February 4, 2016

In a mystery that’s perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Posie Parker is forced to uncover the mystery behind the death of Dr. William Winter while confronting her past experiences during the Great War. This case is filled with ghosts, shadows, and other things Posie never expected to see. How safe is it for her to go digging around in her past?

Lost Kitten in Las Vegas

A.R. Winters

Release Date: February 12, 2016

Who would guess that a cute kitten would lead Tiffany straight into a murder investigation? As a private investigator, she is asked to look into the death of architect-turned-poker-addict Max Langton. At the same time, Tiffany is trying to juggle her romantic relationship and helping her friend Stone with a favor that leads her to doubt his real identity.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg