Books to Read if You Like Denise Grover Swank

24 Jun 2016

From romance to urban fantasy to mysteries, Denise Grover Swank can write it all. Of all her series, however, the Rose Gardner Mysteries seem to be a fan-favorite. When books like these combine humor, mystery, and smart female sleuths together, you know the end product is going to be amazing. If you’ve been a fan of the Rose Gardner series for a while, you’ll be happy to learn that the newest book, Thirty-Six and a Half Motives, was just released in May of this year! For those who already finished the new addition to the series, check out these books to read if you like Denise Grover Swank. Looking to read more cozy mysteries? Find them in our posts including Miss Marple, Wannabe Sleuths, Female Sleuths, Culinary Twists, Cozy Mysteries, More Cozy MysteriesCozy Beach Reads, and Pool-side Reads.

Books to Read if You Like Denise Grover Swank


 

Trouble Magnet

DelSheree Gladden

Release Date: March 15, 2016

Trouble seems to follow Eliza Carlisle everywhere. She moves into a strange apartment with a lot of strange rules, and the most important, and most troubling, of them all is that NO physical violence is allowed amongst the residents. The manager says they have this rule because of… incidents… that occurred a long time ago, but Eliza begins to question just how “long” ago they happened when a dead body is discovered on the property. The suspect made off with a object that serves as a valuable piece of evidence, so Eliza is determined to hunt him down and figure out what’s going on in her new home.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Books of  Feather

Kate Carlisle

Release Date: June 7, 2016

Brooklyn Wainwright is a book-restoration expert, and her friend Ian is running an exhibit at the Covington Library on an ancient, historical book about birds that was written by James Audubon. At the opening ceremony for the exhibit, the president of the National Birdwatchers Society approaches her and requests that she help him restore another one of Audubon’s works. Later that night, the same man is found dead in the library and no one knows who did it. Danger is following Brooklyn wherever she goes, and she needs to figure out what’s going on before things get worse.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Fixin’ to Die

Tonya Kappes

Release Date: June 14, 2016

Kenni Lowry is the sheriff of Cottonwood, Kentucky, and she’s proud that her town has a zero crime rate. Somehow, she discovers that her grandfather’s ghost has been haunting the town and scaring away anyone who attempted to commit crime. But he isn’t able to scare away everyone… One day, the town’s favorite doctor is found dead on the same day when there was a robbery in a local jewelry store. Kenni is determined to figure out who’s behind this so she can lock up the culprits and get justice.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


Murder in Morningside Heights

Victoria Thompson

Release Date: May 3, 2016

Frank Malloy used to be a police sergeant, and now he’s working as a private detective in New York. Abigail Northrup, a young girl with a promising future, was recently murdered around Morningside Heights, and her parents are absolutely distraught. The police refuse to investigate the crime, and her parents have no idea what to do. They ask Frank for help, so he starts to look into the case with his wife Sarah. As they get further into the details behind the case, they begin to learn that Abigail had many secrets that she was hinidng form the world.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


 

A Pattern of Lies

Charles Todd

Release Date: August 18, 2015

After a tragic explosion at the Aston Gunpowder Mill in France, Bess Crawford heads over to see if she can figure out what happened. The Ashton family is hostile towards her from the moment she arrives, and it doesn’t stop when Philip Aston is arrested for having possible ties to the explosion. There is only one surviving witness to the tragedy, and Bess must find him before it’s too late.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Blood Orange

Susan Wittig Albert

Release Date: April 5, 2016

China Bayles lives in Pecan Springs, and she’s currently renting her guest house to a friend who just got divorced. While in Pecan Springs, her friend discovers malpractice in the local hospice and believes that a nurse murdered one of her patients. Since China has solved crimes before, she jumps in to help figure out what’s going on. But when her friend gets in an accident that forces her into a coma, China must discover the criminal before it’s too late.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg