Giveaway: Win NY Times Bestseller Barbara Freethy’s New Book “Lightning Lingers”

26 Jan 2016

Lightning Lingers is the second installment of Barbara Freethy’s gripping romantic suspense trilogy, Lightning Strikes. These connected novels blend elements of mystery, adventure, and love – they are the perfect addition to any contemporary fiction library. In Lightning Lingers, Katherine Barrett, a young doctor, must find a way to save her brother after she receives a terrified phone call from him in the middle of the night. Unsure of who she can trust, Katherine turns to her former sweetheart, Jake Monroe. Barbara Freethy masterfully builds the tension between Katherine and Jake as they fly to Mexico and embark on an adventure that will change the way they look at each other, their families, and the world. Lightning Lingers will be released on February 9th and for this week only, New In Books readers can enter to win a free copy!

Fans of Susan Mallery, Robyn Carr, JoAnn Ross, and Brenda Novak will enjoy Lightning Lingers. Enter to win your copy below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


About The Book

Lightning Lingers (Lightning Strikes Book 2)
Publication Date: February 9, 2016

Katherine Barrett, a dedicated young doctor, receives a terrified phone call from her brother, TJ. He is running away to Mexico to save himself and their family from an unnamed killer. He warns her not to come after him and not to go to the police, as there is no one she can trust. But Katherine realizes there might be someone she can trust…

She turns to her former high school sweetheart Jake Monroe—the man whose heart she broke a decade earlier. Katherine asks Jake to fly her into a remote and dangerous part of Mexico where no one else dares to go.

Jake had always thought that one day Katherine would realize she needed him, but he didn’t expect it to go down this way. Still, he can’t resist the beautiful blonde he has never been able to forget.

Get The Book

Other Books by Barbara Freethy

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

share

alyssa@writtenwordmedia.com'
alyssa