Books To Read If You Like Rhys Bowen

20 Mar 2019

Books To Read If You Like Rhys Bowen

Rhys Bowen is the New York Times Bestselling Author of historical mystery novels. Some of her popular recent releases include In Fairleigh Field, The Tuscan Child, and The Victory Garden. Not to mention the popular Molly Murphy Mysteries and A Royal Spyness Mystery series. If you’re looking for some new historical mystery novels, we think you’ll love these books to read if you like Rhys Bowen!


Air Raid

by Eileen Enwright Hodgetts

Release Date: February 26, 2019

England, 1952. Toby Whitby was not able to serve his country because of his poor eyesight. When the lawyer’s boss is murdered, he inherits the case of a lifetime. An opportunity to reunite the Earl’s daughter and her kidnapped child leads her to America. Soon, people connected to the case are turning up dead. It looks like there is far more to this case than the client is willing to share.

Buy on Amazon

The Vanishing Man

by Charles Finch

Release Date: February 19, 2019

London, 1852. Charles Lenox earned renown for solving a case that baffled Scotland Yard. Now he has been called upon by the Duke of Dorset for help. A painting has been stolen from the Duke’s private study. But it isn’t the missing painting he is concerned about. He believes they took the wrong painting and maybe back when they realize their mistake.

Buy on Amazon

Triple Jeopardy

by Anne Perry

Release Date: April 9, 2019

Daniel Pitt is thrilled when his sister, Jemima, and her family return to London from the States for a visit. But he soon learns about an incident that occurred in Washington, D.C. One of Jemima’s friends was assaulted and her necklace was stolen. It seems the perpetrator was a British diplomat stationed in America’s capital. He has now fled to London for diplomatic immunity.

Buy on Amazon

Obsidian Murder

by Beth Byers

Release Date: March 10, 2019

Obsidian Murder is the seventh book in The Violet Carlyle Mysteries series… Violet, Victor, and their friends were planning on an evening of cocktails, bonfires, and fireworks. Instead, they found a dead body and something even more baffling… the obsidian blade. Tensions start to rise when they realize the murder wasn’t the only game afoot during the celebration.

Buy on Amazon

Smoke and Ashes

by Abir Mukherjee

Release Date: March 5, 2019

India, 1921. Captain Sam Wyndham is battling an addiction to opium, which he must keep secret from the rest of the Calcutta police force. When he has to investigate a grisly murder, he realizes he’s seen a victim killed in the same way before. It looks like a killer is on the loose. The problem for Sam is that the corpse was in an opium den. Revealing this could cost him his career.

Buy on Amazon

Who Slays the Wicked

by C.S. Harris

Release Date: April 2, 2019

When Lord Ashworth is found brutally murdered, Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin, is called in to help catch the killer. Seven months earlier, Sebastian suspected Ashworth of aiding one of his longtime friends in the kidnapping and murder of vulnerable street children. But he was never able to prove it.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant