Books To Read If You Like Philip Pullman

09 May 2018

Books To Read If You Like Philip Pullman

Philip Pullman is acclaimed writer of His Dark Materials trilogy of The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass. In addition to several literary awards, Pullman was even appointed a Commander of the Order of the British Empire in 2004 as an honor to his body of work. If you are fan of coming of age fantasy novel and are on the lookout for something new, check out these exciting new books to read if you like Philip Pullman!


Shattering Dreams

by Catherine M Walker

Release Date: May 4, 2018

As the fourth son of the king, Alex tries to not think beyond the next drink or the next party. He’s happy with no responsibilities. His ability to manipulate the veil can either make him a legend or transform him into the monster from his nightmares. Alex and his friends try to ignore the future but a foiled kidnapping plot reveals the truth. The stories of tainted magic driving humans mad are actually part of a grand conspiracy.

Buy on Amazon

Widdershins

by Alex Alexander

Release Date: March 6, 2018

Everyone knows cats can’t talk. Well, everyone except Niclas. This halfwit slum boy just landed a new job as a talking cat’s manservant. This is Labernum and the agae of rationalism. Here, the Academy’s Inquisition takes illogical hapenings very seriously. They lock them up and throw away the key. But it’s not just the Crimson Men they have to worry about. A man known only as the Witchunter has come to the capital search of Black Science

Buy on Amazon

A Court of Frost and Starlight

by Sarah J. Maas

Release Date: May 1, 2018

Feyre, Rhys, and their close circle of friends are busy rebuilding the Night Court and the changed world beyond. Winter Solace is finally near, along with a hard-earned reprieve. Yet this festive atmosphere can’t keep the shadows of the past from looming.

Buy on Amazon

Allied

by Amy Tintera

Release Date: May 1, 2018

The final book in the bestselling Ruined series… Emilina Flores and her sister, Olivia, want to bring peace to the people of Ruina. As the war for liberation raged, their meaning of triumph and freedom slowly changed. Soon Olivia’s violence and thirt for vengeance became her only ambition.

Buy on Amazon

Queen Underneath

by Stacey Filak

Release Date: May 8, 2018

Yigris is a world divided. Aristocrats in the Above rule from their grand palaces, while the thieves, sex workers and assassins reign in the tunnels of the Under. When the leaders of both the Above and Under are murdered on the same night, the fissure between the worlds grows.

Buy on Amazon

Ash Princess

by Laura Sebastian

Release Date: April 24, 2018

Theodosia’s country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. At the age of six, the Kaiser then took her family, her land, and her name. She was crowned the Ash Princess, a title of shame for her new life as a prisoner.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever