Books To Read If You Like Murder & Mystery

04 Apr 2019

Books To Read If You Like Murder & Mystery

There’s nothing better than diving into a new novel filled with murder and mystery! We have found some great new additions for your mystery reading list this week with these exciting novels from Tim Applegate, Cate Lawley, Olivia Kierman, London Lovett, Lisa Regan, and Betty Rowlands. Enjoy these new books to read if you like murder & mystery!


Flamingo Lane

by Tim Applegate

Release Date: February 12, 2019

Chance is a hitman. One with hippie roots and some emotional wounds. His next target? The woman who rejected him. This job definitely has some complications. As he closes in, Chance doesn’t feel the same competitive edge that usually makes him so deadly. Can Faye Lindstrom outrun her past and stay safe? Or will her past catch up to her?

Buy on Amazon

Fairmont Finds a Body

by Cate Lawley

Release Date: February 9, 2019

Fairmont loves his new owner, Zella. He has it all: a fluffy bed, delicious meals, and great company. Everything is great for Fairmont, that is until he sniffs out a dead body. Zella has a new life, a new town, and a new name. But she never imagined this would find a corpse in her perfect backyard. Can Zella and Fairmont find the murderer?

Buy on Amazon

The Killer In Me

by Olivia Kiernan

Release Date: April 2, 2019

Detective Chief Superintendent Frankie Sheehan is no stranger to death, but it seems she’s not the only one from her small town that is intimately acquainted with it. Years ago a teenager named Sean Hennessey shocked the community when he was convicted of the brutal murder of his parents. He always maintained his innocence. Now out of prison, his newfound freedom coincides with the discovery of two bodies.

Buy on Amazon

Murder on Lot B

by London Lovett

Release Date: March 11, 2019

Poppy Starfire has just moved out on her own and is eager to prove herself capable of running the Starfire Detective Agency. She prides herself on being a skilled investigator but the cases she’s had so far have been uninspiring. But then everything changes when Anna Colton walks through the door.

Buy on Amazon

The Bones She Buried

by Lisa Regan

Release Date: March 27, 2019

When Detective Josie Quinn and her partner Noah arrive at his family’s countryside home for dinner they are horrified by the discovery of Noah’s mother, Colette, lying dead in the back garden. She searches the house for answers but only finds some rosary beads buried near her body and a hidden file labeled “Drew Pratt”, the small town’s most famous missing person.

Buy on Amazon

Murder in the Dining Room

by Betty Rowlands

Release Date: March 20, 2019

Melissa is thrilled that summer has arrived. She is also couldn’t be happier that her mother is back by her side and staying at Hawthorn Cottage. Her mother, Sylvia, is enjoying her stay and loves getting to know the other residents. That was until a dog and his owner are found dead in the dining room. Who did it? Could it be the once-married coupe? The glamorous actors? Or the harassed manager of the home?

Buy on Amazon

share

grant