Books to Read if You Like Joe Hill

19 Apr 2016

Did you know that Stephen King has a son who is also a writer? Well, if you clicked on this post, then you probably do. Joe Hill has written both novels and comic books, all of which have centered around the themes of horror, fantasy, and science fiction. The apple doesn’t fall very far from the tree, does it? His bestseller Horns was even made into a movie featuring Daniel Radcliffe! If you’re looking for a thrilling new novel, check out this list of books to read if you like Joe Hill.

Books to Read if You Like Joe Hill


Silk

Silk

L.M. Pruitt

Release Date: April 19, 2016

Silk


Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Twenty years ago in the town of Silk, a group of children went into the woods and only three returned. What happened that night is still a mystery to this day, and strange things are beginning to happen again.

No one is safe from the monsters that live in the forest…


A Head Full of Ghosts: A Novel

A Head Full of Ghosts

Paul Tremblay

Release Date: June 2, 2015

The Barretts were living a normal, suburban life until their teenage daughter, Marjorie, starts to shows signs of schizophrenia. Desperate for help as Marjorie descends further into madness, they turn to a Catholic priest to conduct an exorcism. Since they are down on their luck and short on cash, the family agrees to be filmed for a hit reality television show. 15 years later after the horrors have all ended, Marjorie’s younger sister, Merry, is interviewed about the psychological torment that she witnessed at such a young age.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Finders Keepers: A Novel (The Bill Hodges Trilogy Book 2)

Finders Keepers

Stephen King

Release Date: June 2, 2015

Writer John Rothstein hasn’t released anything since he created the character Jimmy Gold, and Morris Bellamy is enraged. His rage drives him to murder Rothstein and steal all of his unpublished works. After Bellamy hides everything he stole, he is captured and taken to prison. Upon his release 35 years later, he discovers that his treasure has been stolen. No one but detective Bill Hodges and his associates stand in the way of his plan for revenge.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


Abandon

Abandon

Blake Crouch

Release Date: January 26, 2016

On Christmas in 1893, all of the people in a remote gold-mining town completely disappeared without a trace. One hundred and sixteen years later, two guides lead a history professor and his daughter to the town so they can try to find out what really happened. But the last group of people to do that vanished and were never heard from again…

Buy on Amazon

Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances

Trigger Warning

Neil Gaiman

Release Date: February 3, 2015

Trigger Warning is Gaiman’s third collection of short stories. It features a trove of horror and ghost stories that explore the realm of human emotions. From the worlds of American Gods and Doctor Who to the adventures of Sherlock Holmes, the tales told in this book are sure to captivate you and help you explore your own vulnerabilities.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

The Library at Mount Char

The Library at Mount Char

Scott Hawkins

Release Date: June 16, 2015

Carolyn isn’t that different from everyone around her. She used to be a normal American until she was taken in by a man called Father. Along with a group of other adopted siblings, she studied books from Father’s Library and learned the ways of his ancient customs. All of a sudden, Father goes missing and Carolyn must fight to protect his secrets held in the Library.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

If you’re looking for more books like these, check out these posts: New Books to Read by Authors like Stephen King, What to Read if You Like Stephen King Books, How Many Stephen King Books Have You Read?

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg