What to Read if you Like Stephen King Books

03 Oct 2015

Our obsession with Stephen King books has been well documented. Stephen King books are terrifying, spine tingling, bone chilling works of awesome that we just can’t stop reading. If you, like us, have read the vast majority of Stephen King’s books, fear not. We put together a book list of new book releases to read if you’re a fan of Stephen King books, and, because we can’t stop with just one, we have another one here.

What to Read if you Like Stephen King Books: 2015 Book List


 

Detours

Various

Release Date: December 31, 2015

Why fans of Stephen King books will like it: it’s a collection of stories and essays by your favorite authors (including Stephen King).

Saint Odd

Dean Koontz

Release Date: January 13, 2015

Why fans of Stephen King books will like it: this supernatural suspense is the final book in bestselling author Dean Koontz’s unpredictable Odd Thomas series.


Abandon

Blake Crouch

Release Date: September 1, 2015

Why fans of Stephen King books will like it: Blake Crouch, author of the bestselling Wayward Pines series, is back with another creepy thriller that will dazzle Stephen King fans.

The Scarlet Gospels

Clive Barker

Release Date: May 19, 2015

Why fans of Stephen King books will like it: Stephen King himself endorses it, saying Clive Barker “makes the rest of us look like we’ve been asleep for the past ten years.”


The Haunting of Gillespie House

Darcy Coates

Release Date: August 15, 2015

Why fans of Stephen King books will like it: Darcy Coates’ most recent release is bone-chilling horror at its finest, featuring a haunted house.

The Preacher

Scott Nicholson

Release Date: July 11, 2015

Why fans of Stephen King books will like it: Scott Nicholson desivers terror in the same way that Stephen King books do – and it’s wonderful.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Taylor

Taylor loves books with a heavy dose of absurdity, hilarity, and beautiful prose. She is a marketer, adventurer, nature-lover, Hufflepuff, wannabe world traveler, and advocate of laughter.