Books to Read if You Like James Rollins

25 Apr 2016

World travel. Powerful relics. Bad guys intent on conquering the world? James Rollins is a master at weaving well-researched worlds with exciting plots, swashbuckling protagonists, nefarious antagonists, and a touch of mysticism. We understand what’s lovable about these books and why you’d want more, so we’ve collected a list of books to read if you like James Rollins and the thrilling tales his narratives promise. Get comfortable in your adventure spot before jumping headfirst into the heart pounding fun of these books! All of this whip cracking excitement reminding you of a certain fedora wearing professor? Check out our Books to Read if You Like Indiana Jones post!

Books to Read if You Like James Rollins


B01D1ONNZK cover image

Destroyer of Worlds

J.F. Penn

Release Date: April 21, 2016

Following an explosion in the center of London, ARKANE agents Morgan Sierra and Jake Timber discover a fragment of a hindu relic has been stolen from head quarters…a relic that, if pieced together completely, could be used to unleash devastating destruction. With the lives of their loved ones at risk, Morgan and Jake make their way across the globe, searching for the other fragments before they’re gathered by the wrong hands…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00TY3ZNRO cover image

The Pharaoh’s Secret

Clive Cussler, Graham Brown

Release Date: November 17, 2015

A powerbroker has designs on an empire over the ruins of the ancient Egyptians. Kurt and Jo of NUMA plan to fight him tooth and nail, but, following the discovery of a plant that contains the powers of life and death, their enemy will not be defeated easily. The answer to toppling him may only be revealed by the ruler of the Egyptian Underworld…

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00X1754OG cover image

The Belial Origins

R.D. Brady

Release Date: May 1, 2015

The uncovering of a relic buried long ago could have devastating consequences on the entire planet. The Fallen are searching for it. Victoria and her friends race against the clock to prevent them from their evil ends, but Victoria will soon discover she has a much bigger part in this battle between good and evil. Her secret will soon be revealed, a secret that may change the outcome of their battle.

Buy on Amazon


B00N6PBEWE cover image

Kingdom of Darkness

Andy McDermott

Release Date: April 28, 2015

When an unknown man searching for archaeologist Nina Wilde and her ex–SAS soldier husband, Eddie Chase, is killed before them, they use his last words to track down a perilous feature of the recently uncovered Alexander the Great’s tomb. When the search the grave site, they find the location of a spring that grants immortality. But a group of Nazis who discovered the water long before plan on keeping it a secret, at any cost.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B017X1DKCI cover image

Changeling

David Wood, Sean Ellis

Release Date: November 12, 2015

While investigating extraterrestrial claims of the Caracas skulls, Jade Ihara is met by an old rival that asks for help in preventing a group, called Changelings, from altering the history of the human race. Chased by extremists and watched by puppeteers, Jade traces a perilous truth buried in the sands of time.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01DAWJ55K cover image

The Atlantis Stone

Alex Lukeman

Release Date: March 21, 2015

When Elizabeth Harker and her Project Team receive a decade old photograph with a map that point them toward Atlantis, they launch an expedition that stretches from the depths of the Atlantic to the sands of African desert. But Elizabeth and her team aren’t the only ones searching for Atlantis and the powerful relics within. Will she arrive in time to prevent disaster, or is catastrophe imminent?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant