Books To Read If You Like Holiday Mysteries

05 Dec 2019

Books To Read If You Like Holiday Mysteries

The Holiday season is upon us and what better way to celebrate than with some amazing new holiday mystery novels! Spread some cheer and solve the case with these amazing new books from bestselling authors Sam Cheever, Phillipa Nefri Clark, Anne Perry, Leighann Dobbs, Tasha Alexander, and Angie Fox. Happy holidays!


Frosted Croakies

by Sam Cheever

Release Date: December 3, 2019

The fifth book in the Enchanting Inquiries series… It’s Christmas time at Croakies. Stockings are hung, the tree is up, and Christmas tunes are playing. I’m actually starting to enjoy the season again. You probably know how this is going to end. After Sebille suggests I open the bookstore for a holiday party, I foolishly agreed. I had no idea a hobgoblin would hide everybody’s stuff or that a freak winter storm would trap everyone inside. Or that a spell would be released switching everybody’s identities.

Buy on Amazon

The Christmas Tree Thief

by Phillipa Nefri Clark

Release Date: December 3, 2019

The first book in the Charlotte Dean Mysteries series by Phillipa Nefri Clark… Charlotte Dean is a former psychiatrist that has had enough trouble to last a lifetime. She gets a rare opportunity to start over when she is offered a job working in a bookshop in the picturesque town of Kingfisher Falls. The last thing she expected was to see someone stealing Christmas trees, but she doesn’t want to get involved. Especially since the locals are suspicious of newcomers. Unfortunately, trouble always has a way of finding her.

Buy on Amazon

A Christmas Gathering

by Anne Perry

Release Date: November 5, 2019

Although her friends’ country house is beautiful, it is not the place Lady Vespasia wants to spend Christmas with her new husband, Victor Narraway. She would have much preferred a relaxing holiday at home. Especially since Victor, the former head of the London Special Branch, seems to be hiding undercover dealings with the other guests of the estate.

Buy on Amazon

Grievance in Gingerbread Alley

by Leighann Dobbs

Release Date: November 21, 2019

The second book in the Christmas Village Cozy Mystery series by Leighann Dobbs… Augusta (Gus) Chance decides to take a break from her duties as Sheriff of Mystic Notch to indulge in her hobby of playing jazz piano in Christmas Village. She never imagined that a surprise from her past will embroil her in a murder investigation. She soon realizes that Christmas Village may not be the idyllic retreat it appears to be.

Buy on Amazon

Upon the Midnight Clear

by Tasha Alexander

Release Date: November 5, 2019

A new short story in the Lady Emily Mysteries series by Tasha Alexander… Most of London society has gone to their country estates for the holidays, but Lady Emily and her family are enjoying a few days in the city. While out shopping, a kind stranger gives Emily’s son a Christmas cracker. But when a cryptic clue is found inside it, she suspects there is more to the gift than Christmas cheer.

Buy on Amazon

The Ghost of Christmas Past

by Angie Fox

Release Date: November 29, 2019

The new holiday story in the Southern Ghost Hunter series by New York Times Bestselling Author Angie Fox… Verity is looking forward to a merry Christmas with her boyfriend’s stuffy family. She’s afraid if she doesn’t extend an olive branch to the Wydells, she will hit them over the head with it. But when her boyfriend’s mother pulls a shocking stunt and an unexpected guest shows up at the door, things start to get interesting.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant