Books To Read If You Like Historical Romance

25 Sep 2019

Books To Read If You Like Historical Romance

Are you looking for a little romance in your life? Go back in time and fall in love with some fantastic new historical romance books. Check out these new releases from bestselling authors Suzanne Tierney, Darcy Burke, Laura Lee Guhrke, Christi Caldwell, Jillian Eaton, and Caroline Linden. Enjoy these new books to read if you like historical romance!


The Art of the Scandal

by Suzanne Tierney

Release Date: August 28, 2019

Lady Lydia Pierpont was jilted by her fiancé, abandoned by her father, and scorned by her friends. She and her pregnant sister will soon be homeless unless she can charm a mysterious South African for the deed to her family home… Simon Cohen is out to reclaim his mother’s name from the aristocracy. With an art collection worth millions and the National Gallery begging for donations, revenge is within reach. When Lydia points out one of his works is a forgery, they strike a deal.

Buy on Amazon

The Red Hot Earl

by Darcy Burke

Release Date: September 24, 2019

Once an untitled misfit that was tormented at Oxford, the Earl of Buckleigh has overcome many challenges in his life. He is eager for the future, especially when it comes to his oldest friend, Bianca. She needs help with the annual holiday party and Ash plans to rescue the event. When bullies from his past reappear, he will have to risk everything to put the past behind him.

Buy on Amazon

Heiress Gone Wild

by Laura Lee Guhrke

Release Date: September 24, 2019

After promising a dying friend that he would be the guardian to his daughter, Jonathan Deverill imagined a girl in pigtails and pinafores. A girl he could leave behind at a finishing school. But Marjorie McGann is nothing like he imagined. She is a fully-grown, defiant beauty with a longing for romance. She is going to make his guardianship a living hell.

Buy on Amazon

The Spitfire

by Christi Caldwell

Release Date: September 17, 2019

The fifth book in the Wicked Wallflowers series by bestselling author Christi Caldwell… Clara Winters has left behind her sinful life as a courtesan and madam. One night, she sees a man injured on the streets of East London. After rushing to his aid and bringing him home, she soon discovers he is Henry March, the Earl of Waterson and a member of parliament. Being a nursemaid to a nobleman can lead to no good.

Buy on Amazon

The Autumn Duke

by Jillian Eaton

Release Date: September 17, 2019

The fourth book in A Duke for All Seasons series by Jillian Eaton… As the daughter of a marquess, Lady Katherine “Kitty” Dower is accustomed to always getting what she wants. What she wants is the handsome Duke of Wakefield. He checks all the boxes on her list and would be the perfect husband. Unfortunately, the duke has no interest in getting married. Byron is scarred from his past and has closed his heart off to everything and everyone.

Buy on Amazon

When the Marquess Was Mine

by Caroline Linden

Release Date: September 24, 2019

Georgina Lucas despises the Marquess of Westmorland. She despised him even before she learned that he won the deed to her friend Kitty’s home in a game of cards. Georgina is sure he wouldn’t come all the way to Derbyshire to kick them out… then he shows up, bloody and unconscious.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant