Books To Read If You Like Gregg Hurwitz

30 Jan 2019

Books To Read If You Like Gregg Hurwitz

Gregg Hurwitz is a New York Times Bestselling Author of twenty thriller novels. Some of his recent popular releases include Out of the Dark, Hellbent, Last Chance, and The Nowhere Man. If your library needs some new mystery and thriller reads, we think you’ll love these books to read if you like Gregg Hurwitz!


The Line Between

by Tosca Lee

Release Date: January 29, 2019

Wynter Roth is a recent escapee from New Earth, a doomsday cult on the American Prarie. When she emerges the world has descended into madness. An extinct disease has re-emerged from melting Alaskan permafrost that has caused an outbreak of early-onset dementia in its victims. It’s the apocalypse that Wynter has always been told to fear.

Buy on Amazon

The Lost Man

by Jane Harper

Release Date: February 5, 2019

Brothers Nathan and Bub Bright are reunited for the first time in months. They meet at a remote fence line in the outback that separates their cattle ranches. Their third brother lies dead there. In this isolated belt of Australia, their homes are a three-hour drive apart but they are one another’s closest neighbor. What made Cameron head out alone under the unrelenting sun?

Buy on Amazon

The Current

by Tim Johnston

Release Date: January 22, 2019

On the outside of a small Minnesota town in the dead of winter, state troopers pull a car from the Icy Black Root River. A woman is found drowned downriver, while the other is found at the scene. She is half frozen but alive. This was no accident and the news brings back memories of another young woman that died in the same river ten years ago… And whose killer may still be among them.

Buy on Amazon

Judgment

by Joseph Finder

Release Date: January 29, 2019

Juliana Brody is a judge in the Superior Court of Massachusetts. There is a rumor that she is being considered for the federal circuit. But after a one night stand while at a conference in Chicago, Juliana discovers that the encounter with the man was not by chance. It turns out that he has an integral role in a case she’s presiding over… a sex discrimination case receiving national attention. She has been entrapped.

Buy on Amazon

Spare Room

by Dreda Say Mitchell

Release Date: January 29, 2019

Lisa has a troubled past, so she can’t believe it when she finds a room to rent in a beautiful house. The owners are a very welcoming couple and everything is going great. That was until Lisa finds a suicide note in her room. The couple insists that there has never been anyone else in that room and she is their first tenant. But she is determined to uncover the secrets of the room and who lived there before her.

Buy on Amazon

The Rule of Law

by John Lescroart

Release Date: January 22, 2019

Dismas Hardy knows something is wrong. His trusted secretary, Phyllis, has been showing strange behavior and she keeps disappearing. He starts to get really concerned when he learns that her brother, who was in prison for 25 years for attempted murder, is released. Things take a devastating turn when she is suddenly arrested for being an accessory in the murder of Hector Valdez.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant