Books to Read if You Like Diana Palmer

15 Apr 2016

Do you ever imagine yourself being whisked away into the sunset by a handsome cowboy on a horse? Then you’re probably a fan of western romances, and it’s likely that you’ve heard of Diana Palmer. Many of her over 115 romance novels have featured country crooners who could easily win your heart. She has more new releases coming out this year, including Mercenary’s Woman (which was just released on April 11th) and The Winter Soldier (coming out on May 16th). If you’re eager for these new books but need more to read in the meantime, check out this list of books to read if you like Diana Palmer.

Books to Read if You Like Diana Palmer


B017JA1SFO cover image

Southern Comfort

Ciana Stone

Release Date: November 23, 2015

Analise Becke is a romance author, and she dreams up her characters by combining the looks of her favorite western actor and the things she discovers in her online chats with her friend, Riley Morgan. Riley is a Texas rancher, and he looks forward to his conversations with Analise more than he’d like to admit. When passion and danger come to Cotton Creek, Texas, Riley and Analise will face the biggest surprise of their relationship.

Buy on Amazon

B0166B4OLM cover image

Once a Rancher

Linda Lael Miller

Release Date: March 29, 2016

Slater Carson is a filmmaker by trade but a cowboy at heart. When he sees a young teen named Ryder getting into trouble, he offers him a job at his family’s ranch. Ryder’s guardian, Grace Emery, happens to be gorgeous, so Slater doesn’t mind keeping a close eye on her as well. Grace, busy with her job and caring for her ex-husband’s son, considers Slater a distraction that she cannot afford. When she runs into trouble, will Slater be the one there to help her?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B019XDXDKI cover image

Noah’s Journey

C.A. Harms

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Noah spent years trying to figure out what he did to make Stacey leave, and he is heartbroken by her absence. After he thought he had moved on, he past came thundering back to haunt him. He is growing closer to Alena, who is drawn to his charm and character. Will she be able to handle the secrets of Noah’s past and become part of his new journey?

Buy on Amazon


B00OHUR5AW cover image

Ace’s Wild

Sarah McCarty

Release Date: February 1, 2015

Ace Parker is a restless cowboy who grows restless with life on the range, so he spends time in lawless town of Simple, Texas to feed his darker side. Suddenly, new teacher Petunia Wayfield recruits the cowboy to help rid the town of drunkenness and card playing. In return, he demands something that she may not want to give him.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B015MO3W5I cover image

Stolen Moments

B.J. Daniels

Release Date: November 1, 2015

Seth Gantry is the kind of man that Levi’s dad warned her about— a cowboy with dashing looks and a charm that is easy to fall for. All of a sudden when a killer starts to stalk her, Seth claims to be her bodyguard and takes her away to a safe house. Can Levi figure out where the real danger is?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00SFSL8N2 cover image

Ransom Canyon

Jodi Thomas

Release Date: September 1, 2015

Rancher Staten Kirkland is the last descendant of Ransom Canyon’s founding father. When he is overwhelmed by troubling memories from his past, he goes to the lovely and reclusive Quinn O’Grady. Young Lucas Reyes wants more than just being a ranch hand’s son, and he dreams of leaving and going to college. Yancy Grey is a common criminal who is comes to Ransom Canyon while running away from his troubled past. The lives of all of these characters converge in Ransom Canyon, a place that is beautiful yet unforgiving.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Need more western romances? Check out our recommendation lists for Linda Lael Miller and Carolyn Brown.

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg