Books To Read If You Like Craig Alanson

15 May 2019

Books To Read If You Like Craig Alanson

Craig Alanson is a New York Times Bestselling Author of science fiction novels. If you love exciting space adventures, you’ve undoubtedly read his popular Expeditionary Force series. We’ve made a list of some of our picks of new books to read if you like Craig Alanson. Enjoy these new releases from bestselling authors Lindsay Buroker, Jay Allan, J.N. Chaney, P R Adams, and more!


Shockwave

by Lindsay Buroker

Release Date: May 8, 2019

What if being a hero was encoded in your genes but nobody had told you? Casmir Dabrowski would have laughed if asked that question. This was a guy that had to build a robot for protection when he was in school. Thankfully, his life is much better now. He is a robotics engineer and professor. But he thinks heroics are for other people, not him… That is until robot assassins show up on campus trying to kill him.

Buy on Amazon

The Colossus

by Jay Allan

Release Date: April 15, 2019

The second book in the Blood on the Stars series… The Confederation has successfully retaken the capital for the Hegemony forces. But it seems they didn’t completely defeat the enemy. Far from it. Now they are back and this time have an unstoppable weapon… a vast superbattleship known as the Colossus. A deadly hybrid of Imperial and Hegemony technology, it is almost unstoppable.

Buy on Amazon

Renegade Empire

by J.N. Chaney

Release Date: May 4, 2019

Captain Jace Hughes is about to face the toughest enemy humans have ever faced. The Celestials are unrivaled in their strength, brutality, technology, but Jace will not be swayed. With some new allies, a joint amada, and some determination, Jace must start exploring the largest slip tunnel in the galaxy. They must learn all they can about this unknown enemy.

Buy on Amazon

Shadow Moves

by P R Adams

Release Date: May 12, 2019

The first book in the new The War in Shadow Saga… Faith Benson was heading for a promising career as a distinguished officer. Then she was sent to the Pandora. A posting aboard a search-and-rescue ship was usually the end of the line in the Kedraalian Republic Navy. But when the Pandora is sent to a demilitarized zone, the ship’s captain follows an SOS into enemy territory. Once the rescue begins, things start to spiral out of control.

Buy on Amazon

Caspian’s Fortune

by Eric Warren

Release Date: May 12, 2019

Caspian Robeaux has been betrayed and left to rot on the edges of the galaxy. Now in debt, he is stuck flying courier missions in a rustbucket he can barely afford to keep running. An annoying robot and a bottle of booze are his only friends. It’s definitely a far cry from his once-promising military career but he doesn’t care anymore. A lucrative job opportunity soon arises that may change his fortune and clear his name. But nothing in life comes this simple.

Buy on Amazon

Kaine’s Retribution

by D.M. Pruden

Release Date: May 31, 2019

Ten years ago an invasion was averted but it was at the cost of humanity’s interstellar transit network. Hayden Kaine is trapped at the edge of occupied space and languishes in guilt and regret. He was the one responsible for dooming a thousand worlds to permanent isolation. After being lost for a decade, his old ship and crew have mysteriously reappeared and they have brought with them some alien technology. This could change everything.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant