Books To Read If You Like Charlie N. Holmberg

10 Jan 2019

Books To Read If You Like Charlie N. Holmberg

Charlie N. Holmberg is a bestselling fantasy author best known for The Paper Magician Series. If you love her books and are looking for a new adventure, we think you will love these amazing new release novels. Our list includes books by J.W. Webb, Cameron Drake, Gene Herrington, Terry Goodkind, D.K. Holmberg, and Seanan McGuire. Enjoy your new books!


The Emerald Queen

by J.W. Webb

Release Date: November 27, 2018

Queen Ariane has always trusted her dreams. So when a sorceress calls out to her from the void she listens. Ysaren warns the queen that she must find her missing cousin, Lord Tamersane, who went missing after the war. He is feared lost in the City of the Clouds. He is the only one that has the strength to wield the legendary bow of Kerasheva and take down the emperor of Ptarni.

Buy on Amazon

Rogue Prince

by Cameron Drake

Release Date: December 30, 2018

A war is looming between vampires… My guardians have kept me hidden until I grow strong enough to defeat the New Leaders. These same leaders were the ones that destroyed our kingdom and imprisoned my father. It’s almost time for me to reclaim the throne and set my father free. But a prince that was hiding in the shadows for centuries has emerged and is trying to claim it from me. A prince who I thought supported me. A prince who I thought loved me.

Buy on Amazon

The War for the Shield

by Gene Herington

Release Date: December 15, 2018

The fourth book in The Stonemaster Series… Percheval thought at long last his risks and travails were finished. A summer of battles has earned him a goblin horde in revolt, the rescue of a friend, and respect from his allies. All is seemingly in hand. The horde should break itself against The Shield of Athesiene, a fortification no one has ever been able to capture. But he didn’t know the horde has forged a new alliance.

Buy on Amazon

Siege of Stone

by Terry Goodkind

Release Date: December 31, 2018

After a great internal revolt that freed the slaves and brought down the wizard’s council, the sorceress Nicci, Wizard Nathan Rahl, and swordsman Bannon remain in the legendary city of Ildakar. But as the Wizard Commander Maxim flees the city, he dissolves the petrification spell on the invading army of General Utros from fifteen centuries earlier. Now hundreds and thousands of half-stone soldiers have awakened.

Buy on Amazon

In an Absent Dream

by Seanan McGuire

Release Date: January 8, 2018

A long time ago, powerful beings known as the Elders gifted powerful stones to their followers around the world. These stones are gifted to many at birth and grant them great abilities. Others have to search for them as a way to access their power. Scattered all over, wars have been fought over them, and won by them.

Buy on Amazon

The Darkest Revenge

by D.K. Holmberg

Release Date: January 2, 2019

The new standalone fantasy story in the award-winning Wayward Children fantasy series… This prequel tells the story of Lundy and how this young girl would rather study and dream than become a housewife and meet the expectations of the world around her. One day she finds a doorway that leads to a world of logic and reason. She thinks she has found paradise.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant