New Books to Read by Authors like Vince Flynn

22 Jan 2016

Fans of Vince Flynn books mourned when he passed away in 2013 and took his genius for political thrillers with him. Thankfully Kyle Mills took up the mantle of the Vince Flynn series starring Mitch Rapp with this fall’s release of The Survivor, so there is no need to say goodbye just yet. Whether it’s the suspenseful action, the (almost) impossibly talented protagonist, or the mysteries in need of solving, there are plenty of additional authors like Vince Flynn out there to add to your shelves.

New Books to Read by Authors like Vince Flynn


The Promise

Robert Crais

Release Date: November 10, 2015

A brutal murder, a single surviving witness, and two class act teams ready to save the day…or die trying. Robert Crais’s newest release is reminiscent of the most suspenseful parts of Vince Flynn books and perfect for mystery thriller lovers.

A Banquet of Consequences

Elizabeth George

Release Date: October 27, 2015

There must be a link between a devastating suicide and a dreadful poisoning, and one woman is determined to find it even if it leads to her own downfall. A thriller that is equal parts suspenseful and disturbing, Elizabeth George is on our list of authors like Vince Flynn for the fans who take their action with a side of psychology.


Forty Thieves

Thomas Perry

Release Date: January 8, 2016

Pit two couples against one another and what do you get? When one couple is a retired detective team and the other is a team of assassins, you get the newest thriller from Thomas Perry. Fans of Vince Flynn books will love the adventure and suspense mixed with a bit of comedy.

Playing With Fire

Tess Gerritsen

Release Date: October 27, 2015

When one woman stumbles across a long-held family secret, that family will use all their power to stop her from revealing it…at whatever cost. A complex thriller with terrifying twists, this is the perfect choice when you’ve finished all the Vince Flynn books.


Iron Wolf

Dale Brown

August 25, 2015

The fate of Eastern Europe is at stake when the best-trained soldiers meet their match in manned robots. One of our authors like Vince Flynn, Dale Brown constructs an elaborate military thriller where the U.S. is put to the test in a war like no other.

The Art of War

Stephen Coonts

Release Date: February 2, 2016

After the CIA director is assassinated, the new director is running out of time to uncover a conspiracy of the deadliest kind: a nuclear attack. Fans of Vince Flynn series will not want to miss this action-packed thriller as two men set out to save the entire US Navy.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

elizabeth