Books To Read If You Like The Dresden Files

15 Aug 2018

Books To Read If You Like The Dresden Files

The Dresden Files is the immensely popular fantasy series from bestselling author Jim Butcher. There are currently fifteen books in this magical urban fantasy series, which started in the year 2000. If you love the work of Jim Butcher and are on the lookout for some new fantasy reads, you won’t want to miss these latest books to read if you like The Dresden Files!


The Fragment of Water

by Ben Hale

Release Date: August 9, 2018

Draeken was born of magic in the final days of war. His power is near absolute… until his soul shatters, leaving five fragments. Each one possesses a single magic and a consciousness of his own. They have been trained by the Hauntress and secretly quell threats in the kingdom. But now a dangerous new foe has arrived, the Krey. The ancient race has returned to Lumineia and seek dominion over what they lost.

Buy on Amazon

Hunter Hunted

by Keri Arthur

Release Date: August 14, 2018

Christmas is approaching fast and Lizze Grace and Belle Kent are hoping it will be a quiet one. These hopes are dashed when Lizzie finds a dead body of a witch and a dark circle of power neither of them can break. The body count is starting to rise ad werewolves begin to turn up dead. The hunters have become the hunted.

Buy on Amazon

Regicide

by Dakota Krout

Release Date: July 16, 2018

Book two in the Completionist Chronicles series… Joe has become well-known in Eternia after the encounter at the Mage’s College. But it seems not everyone is pleased with his rising influence. It turns out someone has been spreading rumors that he is unbalanced and sacrificing comrades of the guild for personal power.

Buy on Amazon

Strong Is Her Hope

by Judith Berens

Release Date: August 7, 2018

Alison is a teenage Drow with growing powers and dark forces after her. It’s a lot to deal with, especially when she’s just a sophomore trying to navigate being fifteen. Most teenagers have to deal with grades, school dances, and curfews. At the School of Necessary Magic, Alison has to deal with all of these things and how to use her growing powers. Not to mention a sudden outbreak of werewolves.

Buy on Amazon

Rogue Dungeon

by James Hunter & Eden Hudson

Release Date: July 24, 2018

Roark von Graf is one of only a handful of Freedom Fighters left. He knows the days of the Resistance are numbered unless they do something about it. But when a plan to unseat the Tyrant King goes awry, Roark suddenly finds himself on the run through an interdimensional portal, which strands him in an ultra-immersive fantasy video game called Hearthworld.

Buy on Amazon

Skulk of Foxes

by Helen Harper

Release Date: July 30, 2018

An impending Apocalypse. Several crazy faeries. A troubling plague of locusts and storms of fire-just another day in Manchester… Madrona still has amnesia and might yet prove to be a vicious murderer, but that doesn’t mean she’s going to quit being a heroine. She is prepared to go to any lengths to stop Rubis from triggering Armageddon, but it’s entirely possible the world will end as a result of her actions too.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant