Books To Read If You Like Tana French

14 Aug 2018

Books To Read If You Like Tana French

Tana French is the New York Times Bestselling Author of mystery and thriller novels. Some of her popular novels include The Trespasser, In the Woods, and The Likeness to name a few. Her books have won awards including the Edgar, Anthony, Macavity, and Barry awards. If you’re in the mood to hunt for clues in an exciting new mystery, we think you’ll love these new books to read if you like Tana French.


A Pilgrimage to Death

by Alexa Padgett

Release Date: August 14, 2018

When Cici Gurule finds the dead body of a parishioner, she’s horrified to discover the victim shares the same stab wounds that ended her twin sister’s life a year earlier. The progressive reverend will stop at nothing to protect her flock, so she joins forces with her detective friend and loyal pair of Great Pyrenees to hunt down the killer.

Buy on Amazon

The Weight of Silence

by Gregg Olsen

Release Date: August 14, 2018

Homicide detective Nicole Foster is anxious for a second chance and to start over. There’s no better place than back at her childhood home on the Washington coast, where she can raise her niece and keep an eye on her father. But her past is not truly behind her, especially when a disturbing new case stirs dark memories of the investigation that shattered her career.

Buy on Amazon

Feared

by Lisa Scottoline

Release Date: August 14, 2018

Mary DiNunzio and Bennie Rosato are outraged to learn their law firm is being sued by three men claiming they were not hired because they were men. To make things worse, their one male employee, John resigns claiming that there is some truth to the case. The plaintiffs’ lawyer, Nick Machiavelli, is determined to not only win, but to destroy the firm. It soon becomes clear that he will do anything to achieve his goal… even after the case turns deadly.

Buy on Amazon

Good Little Girls

by Rita Herron

Release Date: July 24, 2018

Tinsley Jenson survived the torturous clutches of an elusive killer named the Skull, but now she is held hostage by her nightmares. She is now terrified to leave her cottage on Seahawk Island because she knows the killer is still out there. FBI special agent Wyatt Camden knows it too.

Buy on Amazon

A Killer’s Mind

by Mike Omer

Release Date: August 1, 2018

Three women have been found strangled, embalmed, and posed as if still alive. The FBI have doubts about the local PD’s findings, so call on forensic psychologist Zoe Bentley to investigate. Zoe and special agent Tatum Gray must descend into a serial killer’s psyche and untangle his twisted fantasies.

Buy on Amazon

Double Blind

by Iris Johansen

Release Date: July 17, 2018

Kendra Michaels is reluctant to help the FBI with the most recent case they’ve brought to her. But then she hears the details: the body was found only blocks away from Kendra’s condo. She was carrying an envelope with Kendra’s name on it, and inside it was an SD card with what appears to be an innocuous video of a wedding reception. This woman dies trying to get the video to Kendra. But what was the purpose?

Buy on Amazon

share

grant