Books To Read If You Like Ruth Ware

08 Nov 2017

Ruth Ware is the New York Times Bestselling Author of psychological crime thrillers The Woman in Cabin 10, The Lying Game, and In a Dark, Dark Wood. If you are in the mood for an exciting mystery, thriller & suspense novel, we think these brand new releases are perfect for you. The list includes bestselling authors Christopher Greyson, Lee Child, Iris Johansen, Wendi Corsi Staub, Michael Connelly, and John Grisham.

Books To Read If You Like Ruth Ware



The Girl Who Lived

Christopher Greyson

Release Date: November 4, 2017

Ten years ago, four people were murdered. One girl lived but no one believes her story. The police think she’s crazy, her therapist thinks she’s suicidal and everyone else just thinks she’s a drunk. It turns out they are all right… On the anniversary of the murders, Faith Winters is released from the psychiatric hospital and returns to her hometown. Lingering echoes of survivor’s guilt draws her to the bottle once again, but when she finds no solace there, she decides to track down the killer. But she soon discovers she’s the one being hunted.

Buy on Amazon

The Midnight Line

Lee Child

Release Date: November 7, 2017

After stumbling upon a West Point 2005 class ring at a pawn shop in Wisconsin, Jack Reacher decides to track down the owner and return it to her. A harrowing journey soon begins where the more he learns, the more dangerous the terrain becomes. It turns out the ring was just a small link in a darker chain, as powerful forces guard a vast criminal enterprise.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Mind Game

Iris Johansen

Release Date: October 28, 2017

Jane Macguire is back in Scotland, searching for a treasure she’s been chasing for years. But she’s been plagued by dreams of a girl in danger. Who is she and what is she trying to tell her? To make things worse, Seth Caleb makes a reappearance in her life and he’s in trouble. Jane is now unexpectedly pulled into his world. Can she save him and the mysterious young woman in her dreams?

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


Dead of Winter

Wendi Corsi Staub

Release Date: November 7, 2017

Bella Jordan just happens to be at her window as a murderer dumps his corpse into the lake acrss Valley View in Lily Dale. The killer spots her silhouette and heads straight to her door, but the superstitous gambler is interrupted by a black cat crossing his path. He vows to return because Bella saw too much. Meanwhile, a neighborhood kid looking for the cat stumbles across the killer and has premonitions of being kidnapped. When he goes missing and a body shows up in the lake, a desperate search for the missing child begins.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Two Kinds of Truth

Michael Connelly

Release Date: October 31, 2017

While working as a volunteer for the San Francisco Police Department, Harry Bosch is called out to a murder of a young pharmacist at a drug store. As bosch and the detective squad search for clues, they are lead into a dangerous, big business world of pill mills and prescription drug abuse.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


The Rooster Bar

John Grisham

Release Date: October 24, 2017

Mark, Todd and Zola are all students at a third-tier, for-profit law school. During their third-year they start to realize something is not right. The school is so mediocre thar graduates rarely pass the bar exam, let alone get jobs. When they discover the school is actually a chain owned by a hedge-fund operator that also owns a bank specializing in student loans, they realize they have been caught up in a scam. 

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever