Books to Read if You Like Romantic Comedies: Part 2

22 Aug 2016

We like to think that all bad days can be cured by a warm cup of tea and a laugh-out-loud hilarious rom com. Whether they are sweet or steamy, this genre of romance is often extremely witty and clever. We’ve written about romantic comedy books before, but there are many more great books that will make you smile! Here are our current favorite books to read if you like romantic comedies.

Books to Read if You Like Romantic Comedies: Part 2


 

Stupid Cupid

Sharon Karaa

Release Date: December 10, 2015

Annabelle Pearson has been in love with Nicholas Nattrass for years, but she’s never said a word to him about it. She dreams of a time when he might notice her, but for now she’ll worship him from afar. All of a sudden, Annabelle starts to see weird things that don’t really exists, like the tooth fairy and the grim reaper.  When she sees Cupid shooting an arrow at Nicholas, she decided that she’s had enough and hits him with her purse. But with the angel of love out of commission, Annabelle is forced to take his place and do his job.

Buy on Amazon

 

Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe

Debbie Johnson

Release Date: April 29, 2016

People come to the remotely located Comfort Food Cafe from far and wide to drink their delicious teas and eat their delectable pastries. This cafe is a friendly establishment that’s unlike any other. Laura Walker just moved to Dorset with her two disgruntled teenagers, and she finds herself working at the Comfort Food Cafe. Although she thought her life had taken a turn for the worse, the people at the cafe and in town may be able to teach Laura how to laugh and love again.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Stealing Jason Wilde

Dee Ernst

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Annie Reynolds just got divorced, and she thought that was the end of her love life for good. She needs to relax and have some fun, so she heads over to Dune Road with her friends for a relaxing vacation. What she didn’t expect was to run into movie star Jason Wilde, and after a bad combination of drinks and pain medicine, he somehow ends up at their beach house. Will Annie be able to get a second chance at love, or will this honest mistake be blown out of proportion?

Buy on Amazon

 

We’re All Damaged

Matthew Norman

Release Date: June 1, 2016

Andy Carter was living a happy, safe, normal life. But when his wife left him for a man who lived down the street, everything started going wrong. Now he has no job, no friends, and no hope that things are going to get better. When he returns home to say good-bye to his sick grandfather, Andy meets a complicated girl named Daisy who may be able to help him find happiness again.

Buy on Amazon

 

An Event to Remember… or Forget

Melissa Baldwin

Release Date: June 1, 2014

Sienna Harris has her life all planned out, and everything is going perfectly. She is about to launch her own event planning company, her relationship with her boyfriend Luke couldn’t be better, and the future is looking bright. But when someone from Luke’s past shows up unexpectedly, it will give Sienna the biggest shock of her life. Will she be able to deal with this on the most important night of her career?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

The Hating Game

Sally Thorne

Release Date: August 9, 2016

Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman are coworkers, and they absolutely hate each other. Since they are constantly passive aggressive to each other, this is obvious to anyone who knows them. Lucy can’t understand why Joshua is so uptight, and he doesn’t understand why she’s always so peppy. When they are both put up for the same promotion, the heat between the two reaches it’s limits. But the more they learn about each other, the less hate they begin to feel.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg