Books to Read if You Like Romantic Comedies

17 May 2016

If you’re ever feeling down and find yourself in need of a good laugh, romantic comedies are the perfect remedy. Just imagine putting on your most comfy pair of pajamas, making a delicious cup of tea, and grabbing your favorite rom com off of your bookshelf. Sounds like heaven, doesn’t it? If you’re in the mood to treat yourself, check out our list of books to read if you like romantic comedies. You deserve it! Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Romantic Comedies


B019B6TWFC cover image

Good Girl

Lauren Layne

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Jenny Dawson only planned on moving to Nashville to write music, but she didn’t expect that she’d become a huge star. With rumors milling about and the paparazzi following her every move, she goes to Louisiana to write her next album. While there, she constantly bickers with the estate’s caretaker, Noah, who has a foul mouth and is extremely judgmental. Little does she know, Noah is really the owner of the estate, but that doesn’t stop their constant fighting from turning into something more steamy.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00T0GIBNI cover image

Dark Wild Night

Christina Lauren

Release Date: September 15, 2015

One drunken night, Lola and Oliver end up getting married in Las Vegas. They realized that it was a mistake and try to just be friends, but that never works out too well… They both secretly want each other, but neither of them wants to ruin something that’s already working. When Lola’s graphic novel starts to gain popularity, Oliver steps up to protect the attention-shy writer from the world outside.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B01A8G7OF4 cover image

Wrong Place, Right Time

Elle Casey

Release Date: May 10, 2016

Jenny is a single parent, so she only really has time for taking care of her kids and stringing together computer code for work. She is hired to do some consulting for the Bourbon Street Boys, who are a New Orleans private security firm that conducts surveillance on criminals. Jenny knows she should stay away from this dangerous work, but there’s a guy on the team who she just can’t resist.

Buy on Amazon


B00U2PUZ2G cover image

The Design

R.S. Grey

Release Date: February 26, 2015

Cameron Heart just graduated from college, and she was lucky enough to land an interview at a prestigious architecture firm. It may only be because the owner, Grayson Cole, is her sister’s friend, but the opportunity is too good to pass up. He’s probably one of the most intimidating people she knows, but she won’t let that stop her from succeeding.

Buy on Amazon

B01ERT16PW cover image

Tapping the Billionaire

Max Monroe

Release Date: April 24, 2016

Georgia Cummings hasn’t had a lot of luck with dating, especially online. All of the guys she talks to on the internet don’t quite understand how to flirt with women, and she’s about done with it all. There is one guy, however, who she can’t stop thinking about. Kline Brooks is her boss, and she knows that he doesn’t want to mess around with any of his employees. But sometimes, your heart doesn’t listen to your brain.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B0167MT08W cover image

Cross the Line

Julie Johnson

Release Date: November 10, 2015

Phoebe West has been in love with Nate Knox for as long as she can remember, but he’s her brother’s best friend (which means he’s off limits). Nate may have feelings for her too, but he’s always had to brush them away. When Phoebe is suddenly in danger, Nate may be the only man who can protect her.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg