Books to Read if You Like Michael Connelly

31 May 2016

Michael Connelly is a popular author of numerous crime and detective novels. Using his experience as a crime reporter for the Los Angeles Times, he began to write his thriller series featuring LAPD Detective Hieronymus Bosch. Since then, Connelly has used his knowledge of the criminal system to write over 30 novels, many of which became bestsellers. If you’re intrigued by crime and detective mystery novels, then you’ll love this list of books to read if you like Michael Connelly.

Books to Read if You Like Michael Connelly


B00V2AO5ZS cover image

13 Under the Wire

Gil Reavill

Release Date: May 24, 2016

When Los Angeles is faced by a massive riot, Layla Remington is terrified and must retreat to a grand mansion that played a big role in her past. 10 years ago, when Layla was a cadet in the police academy, a close friend of hers died and she became involved with the wealthy Loushane family. When she helps wrap up Simon Loushane’s affairs, she discovers a secret that could rip their family apart. Layla is too curious for her own good, and her research leads her to a history of evil that will come back to haunt her in the future.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B019G6DSDE cover image

The Girl in the Ice

Robert Bryndza

Release Date: February 12, 2016

A young woman is found in the ice of a South London park, and Detective Erika Foster is assigned to investigate the murder. At the surface level, the victim seemed to have the perfect life. But when Erika digs deeper into the case, she sees that it is connected to three other London murders. The closer she gets to the truth, the closer a deadly killer is to getting his hands on her.

Buy on Amazon Buy iBook

B013UVNZ7A cover image

In the Clearing

Robert Dugoni

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Tracy Crosswhite is a detective, and she is better than anyone else at solving difficult crimes. Her sister was killed when she was young, so it’s Tracy’s life mission to prevent this tragedy from happening to others. Tracy agrees to help a former classmate solved an old case about the suicide of a Native American girl, and this leads her to secrets that are deeply woven into the fabric of the community. She is working her hardest to find the truth for the family of the dead girl, but she may be risking her life along the way.

Buy on Amazon


B011IUSNR2 cover image

Family Jewels

Stuart Woods

Release Date: April 5, 2016

Stone Barrington just started working for a new client who is followed around by trouble wherever she goes. When he learns that she was involved in two deadly crimes, he must dig deep into her life story to figure out the truth. The truth behind the mystery may involve a relic from history that has gone missing. Stone must use his talent as an investigator to pinpoint the truth and figure out who is the most deadly of them all.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00S6Z3SHS cover image

Evil Never Dies

T.R. Ragan

Release Date: August 4, 2015

Lizzy Gardner is a private investigator who once trusted the law, but she desires vengeance after someone she loved was murdered. Along with her assistants, Lizzy makes it her mission to track down the most notorious killers in Sacramento and give them what they deserve. The newest murderer in town has been called the Sacramento Strangler, and he’s been killing people at an alarmingly high rate. The longer his identity remains a secret, the worse him crimes become. This case might be the toughest that Lizzy has ever faced.

Buy on Amazon

B015WAWOJC cover image

Redemption Road

John Hart

Release Date: May 3, 2016

To get revenge for the death of his mother, a boy is waiting for her killer with a gun. After the occurrence of a terrible shooting, a detective must confront her past. A good cop was released from prison after 13 long years, and now he’s walking free.

All of these people are members of Redemption Road, a town with a troubled past and a dangerous future.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg