Books to Read if You Like Maggie McGinnis

04 May 2016

We are well into springtime, which we think is the perfect time for a sweet contemporary romance novel. If you live up North, maybe you need a heart-warming book to get you through these final chilly days. Or maybe you live further south and need a nice complement to the warm sunshine. Authors like Maggie McGinnis offer us sweet, genuine, and emotional stories that you’re sure to enjoy at any time during the year. If you’re looking for a something like this to read, check out our list of books to read if you like Maggie McGinnis. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Maggie McGinnis


B013NIF8XO cover image

Just Say Maybe

Tracy March

Release Date: May 3, 2016

Real estate lawyer Holly Birdsong meets Bryce Bennett when he stumbles into her path on her hike. He’s trying to buy the abandoned lodge at Wild Rose Ridge, and even though Holly has a traumatic past with that place, she agrees to take him on as a client. Their relationship goes from professional to personal quickly, and Bryce must decide if he should tell Holly his secret before he loses his chance at a happily ever after with the girl of his dreams.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00UTWFWMA cover image

Made for Us

Samantha Chase

Release Date: August 4, 2015

After their mother’s sudden death, the Shaughnessy brothers have been working hard to take care of each other. The oldest, Aidan, is hard-working and somehow still single. That changes when he meets Zoe Dalton, a designer who catches his eye while he’s working on a construction job. Aidan has built up walls over the years, so will Zoe be able to break them down?

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00KPV9P3W cover image

Back in the Game

Lori Wilde

Release Date: February 24, 2015

Rowdy Blanton is finished with his time on the baseball field, and he’s looking for a ghost writer to help him tell his story. He then meets Breeanne Carlyle, who has the requirements for the job (and it doesn’t hurt that she’s easy on the eyes too). Breeanne has always been the good girl, but there’s something about Rowdy that tempts her to be just a little bad.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B017GUJTAI cover image

Best of My Love

Susan Mallery

Release Date: April 26, 2016

Shelby Gilmore has been through a lot in her life, and her painful past makes it hard to trust men. She wants to see if she can finally find a man who she can trust in Fool’s Gold, so she puts Aidan Mitchell to the test. Aidan is the town playboy, but he wants to be seen as more than someone who just sleeps around. As Shelby and Aidan become closer, their new friendship ignites the town rumor mill.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B016UGMQOA cover image

Treasured

Sherryl Woods

Release Date: April 26, 2016

Ben Carlton is from a wealthy family, but he stays hidden away in rural Virginia with only his art and troubled past to keep him company. All of a sudden, his aunt introduces him to Kathleen Dugan, who owns a beautiful gallery and is intrigued by Ben’s work. Ben still struggles with his past, but Kathleen may be the woman who helps him piece everything back together.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B014PJ0M4K cover image

Fully Ignited

Shannon Stacey

Release Date: March 1, 2016

Jamie Rutherford is temporarily assigned to work at Boston Fire’s Engine 59, which she knows will go well since she’s been in the fire service for a long time. She then meets Scott Kincaid, who is searching for a wife so he can finally start his own family. Their relationship is risky for Jamie, but she just can’t resist Scott.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg