Books to Read if You Like Lori Foster

23 May 2016

From sweet and heart-warming to raw and dirty, Lori Foster‘s books have it all. Her characters come from all walks of life and her stories are sure to make you swoon. The male leads are anywhere from mercenaries to martial arts fighters, and no matter what their career is, you’ll instantly fall in love with them. Her leading ladies are independent and strong, and you’ll probably wish you were standing in their shoes. Contemporary romance doesn’t get any better than this! Check out our recommendations of books to read if you like Lori Foster. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Lori Foster


 cover image

Heart Breaker

Erin McCarthy

Release Date: May 17, 2016

Jolene Hart loves being a famous music artist in Nashville, but she hates that so much attention was brought to her breakup with Chance Rivers. They were the perfect musical duo, so their failed relationship might impact their careers. To get them to continue to write amazing music together, their manager locks them in a remote cabin with nothing but their instruments and the time to make magic happen. Even though they’ve faced a lot of hurdles in their relationship, this time away from the real world might be enough to heal their wounds.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00N6PD1QQ cover image

Crushed

Lauren Layne

Release Date: April 14, 2015

Michael St. Claire grew up in a big city, so he never thought that he’d spend his post-grad years in the middle of nowhere. That is, until he found out about his real father who lives in Cedar Grove, Texas. When he gets there, he meets Kristin Bellamy, who is pretty much the girl of his dreams. Unfortunately, she’s already in a relationship with Michael’s half brother, Devon. Kristin’s sister Chloe has been in love with Devon for her whole life, so she is willing to work with Michael when he suggests that they try to break the couple up. Chloe gets her man, but she realizes that Michael may be the one she wanted all along.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B00WFMNHFG cover image

Art & Soul

Brittainy Cherry

Release Date: April 20, 2015

Aria Watson flew under the radar in high school as an art student, but that anonymity didn’t last for long. After making a poor decision, everyone saw her as a tramp, and she was no longer invisible. Levi Myers is the one person who accepted her for who she was, and Aria starts to fall for him. Hard. Both Aria and Levi are lost, broken souls who are holding each other together.

Buy on Amazon


B01B0OQR8I cover image

Chasing Spring

R.S. Grey

Release Date: February 1, 2016

Lilah wanted to leave her little hometown for good, but her dad wasn’t too keen on that decision. He forces her to stay home, and tells her that the golden boy from her high school, Chase Matthews, was moving in with them. They were best friends until Lilah left town unexpectedly, and she was a completely different person when she came back. Can Chase fight hard enough to find the lost soul who used to be his best friend?

Buy on Amazon

B00E9PJOXQ cover image

Keep Me Still

Caisey Quinn

Release Date: November 22, 2013

Layla Flaherty’s perfect life was ruined when her parents were killed in front of her, and now she has a hard time getting through the day and is burdened with seizure inducing PTSD. She then meets Landen O’Brien, who stays calm during her seizures and wants to help her as much as he can. In order to put her past behind her, Layla leaves home for college in California. She runs into Landen at orientation, and she must decide if she wants to put down her walls to let him in again.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

 cover image

Timing

Ashley John

Release Date: April 25, 2016

Since he’s so focused on getting a promotion at work, Tom has no time for relationships. He spends his weekdays working hard and weekend alone with his cat. All Cole wants is to work on his family’s farm, but he has to get a job at a bar when money starts to get tight. The two meet unexpectedly when Cole spills coffee on Tom at a train station, and their attraction is instant. Can they get past the bad timing and start a relationship together?

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg