Books To Read If You Like Laura Childs

30 Nov 2017

New York Times Bestselling Author Laura Childs is one of the biggest names in the Cozy Mystery genre and is known for the popular Tea Shop Mysteries, Scrapbook Mysteries, and Cackleberry Club Mysteries series. If you are a fan of her thrilling writing style and are on the lookout for some new cozy crime adventures, you will love these brand new Cozy Mystery reads.

Books To Read If You Like Laura Childs



Count Your Blessings

K.J. Emrick

Release Date: November 6, 2017

Thanksgiving is just around the corner but Darcy Sweet is confined to the house with a broken leg. It should be pretty easy to stay out of trouble right? Wrong! When an insurance rep handlings Darcy’s workplace accident claim visits, he unknowingly brings along an angry ghostly companion. Can Darcy figure out why the ghost is so angry and what it wants before Thanksgiving?

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Etched in Tears

Cheryl Hollon

Release Date: November 28, 2017

Savannah’s first boyfriend and renowned glass artist Dennis Lang is returning to St. Petersburg, Florida, for an exhibit at the Salvador Dali Museum. His return has her reflecting on the past, a trip down memory lane that takes a dark turn when Denis is found murdered. His body is found at the museum with an old reference letter from her father in his pocket. With a gallery of suspects, Savannah must figure out who is responsible.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Of Spice and Men

Sarah Fox

Release Date: November 7, 2017

The residents of Wildwood Cove are abuzz when a Hollywood film crew is in town to film a remake of a horror classic. Even Marley McKinney, owner of The Flip Side Pancake House, can overlook that the lead actress happens to be an old flame of her boyfriend. After all, the entire crew loves her crepes. But when the head makeup artist is murdered in a fire in the special effects trailer, Marley soon discovers more questions than answers about the cast and crew.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


Gingerbread and Ghosts

Agatha Frost

Release Date: December 12, 2017

The 10th book in the Peridale Cafe Cozy Mystery series… Christmas has fallen on Peridale, but one unlucky resident won’t escape the festive season alive. Julia though baking gingerbread men for a local school’s nativity scene to be simple. But when a falling setpiece kills the play’s director, no one believes it was murder. Julia must uncover the secrets of the school to get to the bottom of the case.

Buy on Amazon

Murder on the Sugarland Express

Angie Fox

Release Date: November 21, 2017

All ghost hunter Verity Long wants is a little R&R with her boyfriend, Ellis. A trip on the Sugarland Express through the Tenessee mountains seems like just the ticket. She is determined to enjoy the trip without ghostly interference. Nearly a century ago, the same train was stranded in the mountains and a young woman was found dead. The murder was never solved and a ghostly detective is still pursuing the case from the grave.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

The Frosty Taste of Scandal

CeeCee James

Release Date: November 4, 2017

Elise Pepper has had some bad dates in her time, but she’s never had a dead body crash one before. That’s what happens when Mr. Hamilton, known as the ice-man, is found dead at the ice rink. When Elise’s coworker begs for help, she discovers she was related to the man. With a fight over the will and the appearance of an illegitimate son, Elise knows everyone in town had a reason to benefit from his death.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever