Books to Read if You Like Karen Kingsbury

27 Apr 2016

Hailed as the Queen of Christian Fiction, Karen Kingsbury has written over 50 novels that inspire her sizable audience. She’s been dreaming up stories since she was a little girl, and she’s been writing nonstop since a college professor helped her realize her potential. Her award-winning books have sold millions of copies across the country, and she continues to write amazing fiction that readers love. Karen does a great job at connecting with her audience through her active Facebook page, which has nearly 400,000 followers. There you can find more information on her new releases, like Brush of Wings which was released on March 29th! If you’ve already finished it and are looking for something else to read, check out this list of books to read if you like Karen Kingsbury. Like your book boyfriends a deeper shade of bad? Then check out our Bad Boys of Summer post!

Books to Read if You Like Karen Kingsbury


B01DB4SZOO cover image

Finding Hope for Tomorrow

Kathryn McNeill Crane

Release Date: April 26, 2016

Some people’s life stories are easy and uncomplicated. Others, however, have to fight to find victory. In the end, these battles make life more meaningful. Liam, who is loyal and protective, is one of those people who has to fight to get what he wants. He is worn down, but he is ready to fight for what tomorrow might bring. Finding Hope for Tomorrow is a story of life, love, healing, and hope.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

B013FS57P6 cover image

The Silver Suitcase

Terrie Todd

Release Date: January 26, 2016

It’s 1939 in Canada, and seventeen-year-old Cornelia is heartbroken after her mother’s death. A mysterious figure visits her in her time of desperation, and she writes down all of the painful events of wartime down in her journal. Decades later, Cornelia’s granddaughter, Benita, is dealing with her own struggles. In a time of loss, Benita finds Cornelia’s diary and begins to rediscover her faith.

Buy on Amazon

B00TY3ZKLS cover image

Come Rain or Come Shine 

Jan Karon

Release Date: September 22, 2015

Over the course of the Mitford novels, fans have loved Dooley Kavanagh, a freckle-faced boy in dirty overalls. In this novel, Dooley has graduated from veterinarian school and opened his own practice. Money may be tight for a bit, so he and his fiancée are ready to keep their wedding simple. It’s not an easy task, but Lacy and Dooley are ready to plan a great event.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


B00UF72AE2 cover image

The Wedding Chapel

Rachel Hauck

Release Date: March 28, 2016

The wedding chapel built by Jimmy “Coach” Westbrook has been unoccupied for 60 years. It stands in Heart’s Bend, Tennessee as a sanctuary for his memories of his lost love, Collette Greer. Photographer Taylor Branson is also from Heart’s Bend, and she returns home after dealing with some relationship troubles. During her time in Heart’s Bend, she crosses paths with Coach.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook BookBuy iBook

B00PZ6EW6W cover image

When Butterflies Cry

Ninie Hammon

Release Date: November 20, 2014

After fighting in Vietnam, Grayson Addington has returned home to Saddler Hollow, Virginia. He has struggled with PTSD post-war, and his wife feels like she doesn’t know him anymore. She turns to Grayson’s brother for support, and finds that she has to choose between the two of them…

All of a sudden, a battered little girl shows up on their porch and bonds with their daughter. They run away together, so the brothers must work together to find the girls.

Buy on Amazon

B00PDDLWEC cover image

Jaded

Varina Denman

Release Date: March 1, 2015

Ruthie was shunned by her congregation when she was a little girl. Many years later, she develops an attraction to the new, attractive preacher. Unsurprisingly, their relationship is looked down upon by the church and turns her world upside down. This novel explores their relationship in addition to the relationship between God and the church.

Buy on Amazon Buy Nook Book Buy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg