Books to Read if You Like Julia London

09 Aug 2017

Julia London is a New York Times, USA Today, and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author of over thirty romance novels including Lake Haven, The Cabot Sisters, and The Highland Grooms series. What sets her apart from many other authors is her ability to write across a diverse range of romance genres like historical and contemporary romance. If you’re on the lookout for a sweet love story and characters you’ll fall head over heels for, then these new releases in Historical Romance and Contemporary Romance are perfect for you!

Books To Read If You Like Julia London



Surrendering the Past

Pamela Lynne

Release Date: July 11, 2017

In a world of honor and obligation, falling in love can be a dangerous game. Captain Richard Granville has returned to London after serving the Crown in perilous missions fighting Napoleon’s army. Distrustful of all around him, the captivating Jane Dawson awakens his long dormant desire for more than a solitary existence. When he learns she is betrothed to his father, the conniving and dangerous Earl of Litchfield, shadows of the past descend upon Richard and bring memories of his childhood to the surface.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks

Maddy’s Phoenix

Patricia Yager Delagrange

Release Date: August 8, 2017

Maddy McCray is a struggling, 22-year-old small town waitress, who after her second miscarriage, finds an abandoned baby in a dumpster behind work. Determined to keep the baby and raise her as her own, Maddy takes her tip jar savings and patches together a plan to move to the San Francisco Bay Area. She wants to study to become a nurse so she can make a life for her and her baby. Certainly better than the life her mother provided for her before she abandoned her when she was a teen. But Maddy knows she’ll need help if she’s to work and go to school.

Buy on Amazon

Any Dream Will Do

Debbie Macomber

Release Date: August 8, 2017

Shay Benson is determined to have a fresh start and finds herself wandering into a church to escape the cold. There she meets Pastor Drew Douglas, who she strikes up a friendship with. He helps her get back on her feet, and she reignites his sense of purpose after the loss of his wife. Over time, This turns into something deeper, something soulful, spiritual, and possibly romantic.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


Julia and the Duke

Samantha Holt

Release Date: August 9, 2017

Julia isn’t interested in the new Duke moving into her little village. She’s heard about his scandalous behavior in London and doesn’t want anything to do with him. But this far-too-handsome Duke wants to build a mill on her favorite nature spot and despite her objections, he refuses to back down. With the help of her sisters, she must find a way to persuade him to make money another way.

Buy on Amazon

Until You Loved Me

Brenda Novak

Release Date: July 25, 2017

After catching her fiancé cheating with another man, Ellie Fisher liberates her wild side and indulges in a passionate one-night stand with a tall, dark stranger she meets at a Miami bar. Embarrassed by her recklessness, she ducks out the following morning without even learning the guy’s name. This should not have been a problem… until a pregnancy test turns positive.

Buy on AmazonBuy on NookBuy on iBooks


The Lady’s Guard

Christi Caldwell

Release Date: July 25, 2017

Disdained by the peerage and ignored by her father, Diana knows that someone wants to harm her. Her only protection is Niall, a scarred, intense man who lives and dies by the knife. Now her life and safety are in the hands of the most dangerous man in London. But a man raised on the streets is adept at stealing anything he wishes — including a lady’s reputation and heart.

Buy on Amazon


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever