Books To Read If You Like John Sandford

21 Jun 2017

You may know John Sandford as a bestselling thriller writer, but did you know he was also a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist back in the 80s? Over his long career as New York Times Bestselling author, he is best known for the Prey (27 books) and Virgil Flowers (10 books) series of novels. If you are a fan of exciting thriller reads that set your heart racing, you’ll love these books to read if you like John Sandford!

Books To Read If You Like John Sandford



Amnesia

Michael Ridpath

Release Date: May 23, 2017

After suffering a head injury, an elderly doctor wakes up in the hospital with almost total amnesia. A family friend, Clemence, is brought in to help rekindle his memory. When she finds a manuscript in his cottage, she is shocked by the first line: It was a warm, still night and the cry of a tawny owl swirled through the birch trees by the loch, when I killed the only woman I have ever loved. The killer is clearly the old man, and the victim is Clemence’s grandmother. As she reads on, there are people closing in on the cottage who are willing to kill to make sure that the old man’s secrets stay forgotten.

Buy on Amazon
 

Here and Gone

Haylen Beck

Release Date: June 20, 2017

It begins with a woman fleeing through Arizona with her kids in tow, trying to escape an abusive marriage.  When she is pulled over by an unsettling local sheriff, things start to go very wrong and she is taken into custody. Only when she gets to the station, her kids are gone. And then the cops start saying they never saw any kids with her. Meanwhile, halfway across the country, a man hears the frenzied news reports about the missing kids, which are eerily similar to events in his own past.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Camino Island

John Grisham

Release Date: June 6, 2017

Mercer Mann is a novelist with a severe case of writer’s block who has recently been laid off from her teaching position. She is approached by a mysterious woman working for an even more mysterious company. A generous offer convinces Mercer to go undercover and infiltrate Bruce Cable’s circle of literary friends, ideally getting close enough to him to learn his secrets. But eventually Mercer learns far too much, and there’s trouble in paradise.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


The Silent Corner

Dean Koontz

Release Date: June 20, 2017

“I very much need to be dead.” These are the chilling words left behind by a man who had everything to live for—but took his own life. In the aftermath, his widow, Jane Hawk, does what all her grief, fear, and fury demand: find the truth, no matter what. When Jane seeks to learn why people are suddenly committing suicide, she becomes the most-wanted fugitive in America.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

The Marsh King’s Daughter

Karen Dionne

Release Date: June 13, 2017

Helena has a secret: she is the product of an abduction. Her mother was kidnapped as a teenager by her father and kept in a remote cabin in the marshlands of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. More than twenty years later, her father has killed two guards, escaped from prison, and disappeared into the marshland. The police commence a manhunt, but Helena knows they don’t stand a chance. She knows that only one person has the skills to find the survivalist the world calls the Marsh King—because only one person was ever trained by him: his daughter.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


The Last Place You Look

Kristen Lepionka

Release Date: June 13, 2017

Nobody knows what happened to Sarah Cook. The beautiful blonde teenager disappeared fifteen years ago, the same night her parents were brutally murdered. Her boyfriend Brad Stockton, was convicted of the murders and is now on death row. Though he’s maintained his innocence all along, the clock is running out. His execution is only weeks away when his sister insists she saw Sarah at an area gas station. Willing to try anything, she hires PI Roxane Weary to look at the case.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant

Spend your time reading, not searching.

Sign up to get book recommendations you’ll love!

close forever