Books to Read if You Like Jim Butcher

22 Jun 2016

If you dare to venture into the literary worlds of fantasy and the supernatural, you’ll probably find the works of Jim Butcher. He is best known for The Dresden Files Series, which features a private investigator/wizard who patrols the streets of modern-day Chicago. If you’ve already finished his latest release, The Cinder Spires, then you may be looking for something new to read. Lucky for you, we made a list of books to read if you like Jim Butcher so you can easily find the best new fantasy release!

Books to Read if You Like Jim Butcher


 

Raven’s Peak

Lincoln Cole

Release Date: July 5, 2016

The people of Raven’s Peak are beginning to act strange, and Abigail Dressler is determined to find out why. When she steps in to rescue Haatim Arison from his untimely demise, she discovers that he has a hidden supernatural family history that could destroy everyone in Raven’s Peak. Since Abigail grew up surrounded by danger, she has a hard time trusting people. Nevertheless, she’ll have to learn how to trust if she wants to put a stop to the force threatening her home.

Buy on Amazon

 

Staked: The Iron Druid Chronicles

Kevin Hearne

Release Date: January 26, 2016

In his two thousand years of life, Atticus has encountered many vampires. Everywhere he turns, it seems like a vampire is waiting in the darkness to take him down. The time to destroy them has arrived, and Atticus is in need of assistance. Unfortunately, his friends are dealing with trolls and Norse gods, so they may not be able to come to his side to help. How will Atticus put a stop to his arch nemesis before it’s too late?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


The Bands of Mourning

Brandon Sanderson

Release Date: January 26, 2016

The Bands of Mourning are powerful metalminds controlled by the Lord Ruler, and most people don’t believe that they exist. When a kandra comes back to Elendel with evidence of the existence of the Bands, Waxillium Ladrian goes south to get more information. During his journey, he learns more information about the aspirations of his uncle and the organization called The Set. The Bands of Mourning is a continuation of Sanderson’s popular Mistborn series.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook


 

The Wheel of Osheim

Mark Lawrence

Release Date: June 7, 2016

The Wheel of Osheim is the epic conclusion to The Red Queen’s War series. If he wants to save his family from the afterlife, Snorri Ver Snagason must faces the horrors of Hell. As for Jalan Kendeth, he’s just happy to get out with Loki’s key, which can open anything he wants. Jalan has hopes of returning to his former life, but fate has bigger plans for him. As the Wheel of Osheim gets faster, the end get closer. If they want any hope at saving the world, Jalan and Snorri must fight many dangerous beings.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

The Last Mortal Bond

Brian Staveley

Release Date: March 15, 2016

In this exhilarating conclusion to an epic trilogy, the ancient csestriim have returned to finish massacring humanity. Even though the imperial siblings, Valyn, Adare, and Kaden, have different visions for the new world, they must work together if they want any chance at defeating the csestriim. If they are able to save the world from destruction, can they reconcile their conflicting opinions?

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

 

Burned

Benedict Jacka

Release Date: April 5, 2016

Burned is the seventh book in the Alex Verus Series. Alex is a diviner, and the Council of Mages aren’t his biggest fan. After Alex pushed their buttons one too many times, one of the Mages wants him dead. But that’s not the worst of his worries… Now that his neck is on the line, his dependents, Luna, Anne, and Vari, are next on the hit list. In hopes of protecting his friends, Alex distances himself from them and tries to find some allies within the council.

Buy on AmazonBuy Nook BookBuy iBook

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg