Books To Read If You Like James S. A. Corey

23 Jan 2019

Books To Read If You Like James S. A. Corey

James S. A. Corey is the pen name of the writing duo of Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck. Together they are responsible for creating the New York Times Bestselling The Expanse series. If you are a fan of the popular series and looking for a new science fiction novel to explore, make sure you check out these books to read if you like James S. A. Corey


Terra Mortem

by Ethan Proud

Release Date: December 16, 2018

The survivors of the Shrike wreck are stranded on the desolate planet AE625. Yuto, Dierde, and Rio are nomadic hunters that soon find out that they are not as alone as they once thought. They find themselves having to navigate warring clans, the natives and each other. A rescue mission has been orchestrated by the squadron that made it to Second Earth but will anyone live long enough to be saved?

Buy on Amazon

Through Fiery Trials

by David Weber

Release Date: January 8, 2019

The 10th book in the New York Times bestselling Safehold series by David Weber… It seems those on the side of progressing humanity via advanced technology have triumphed over their oppressors. The war between Charis and God’s Awaiting has ended. A veil of provisional peace has fallen over the human colonies but the quiet will not last.

Buy on Amazon

Rift

by Nathan Hystad

Release Date: January 20, 2019

The first book in The Resistance series… The Earth Fleet has known about the Watchers for many years. They have not shared this knowledge with humanity… now it might be too late. They have watched us through the Rift for centuries. They are prepared. Invasion is inevitable.

Buy on Amazon

Shadow Captain

by Alastair Reynolds

Release Date: January 15, 2019

Fura and Adrana Ness have finally been reunited but they have both changed. Adrana used to be desperate for adventure but is now haunted by her enslavement on the pirate Bosa Sennen’s ship. Rumors of a hidden treasure on the same ship have caused an obsession for Fura. Neither are safe. The galaxy wants Bosa Sennen dead or will take whoever is flying her ship.

Buy on Amazon

Destruction

by M.R. Forbes

Release Date: January 15, 2019

The Deliverance is not alone. This is no surprise, the planet was chosen for a reason. But it seems the situation is more dire than Caleb imagined. The enemy is not the one he was seeking and the conflict has expanded in ways he never conceived. He will have to prove himself or watch everything be destroyed.

Buy on Amazon

Polaris Rising

by Jessie Mihalik

Release Date: February 5, 2018

In the distant future, the universe is ruled by the Royal Consortium. But the High Councillors are the ones that wield the true power. Ada von Hasenberg has no authority or value to her High House. She is just a pawn in a political marriage. When she is arranged to wed a noble from House Rockhurst, she decides to seize her own destiny.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant