Books To Read If You Like Brian Freeman

02 Jan 2020

Books To Read If You Like Brian Freeman

Brian Freeman is a New York Times Bestselling Author of thriller novels. Some of his popular recent releases include the Frost Eaton Series, Thief River Falls, Alter Ego, and Marathon. If your mystery and thriller reading list needs some exciting new additions, you won’t want to miss these books to read if you like Brian Freeman!


Tuesday’s Child

by Anya Mora

Release Date: January 1, 2020

After the death of our daughter, my husband and I are clinging on to what’s left of our family. Then the sheriff knocks on our door and delivers news no mother should ever have to hear. Our daughter was murdered and my son is the prime suspect. We weren’t wearing rose-colored glasses when we adopted eleven-year-old Holden, but we never would have imagined he could do this. They say you can’t pick your family but I did. Did I choose a murderer?

Buy on Amazon

Heartbreak

by John Righten

Release Date: November 29, 2019

The first book in the Lenka Trilogy by John Righten… 1990. Lenka Brett has volunteered to deliver medical aid to Romanian orphanages after she learns of the horrifying plight of the children living in them. She is joined by Captain Simon Trevelyan, an English naval officer, as her co-driver. Together they join the convoy of humanitarian aid drivers, known as the Rogues, as they deliver supplies to countries most charities dare not to enter. Lenka soon falls for another driver, but she soon discovers he is not what he appeared to be when the Rogues become the target of mercenaries.

Buy on Amazon

Minor Arcana

by Jerry Lambert

Release Date: December 6, 2019

The second book in The Dark Emeralds series by Jerry Lambert… Georganne Blaylock is trying to get her life and career back on track after she was almost murdered. She and her business partner Tom Standridge have been hired by the conductor of the New Orleans Symphony to redecorate his historic mansion and design the decor for Réveillon, the most important social event of the season. Things finally seem to be going her way… that was until her terrible dreams return. Once again someone from the other side is trying to reach out to her.

Buy on Amazon

As the Crow Flies

by Rysa Walker

Release Date: October 15, 2019

The first book in the Enter Haddonwood series by Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Rysa Walker and debut author Caleb Amsel… Haddonwood is not real. It can’t be. Another world, another reality, hovers just beyond Chase Rey’s reach. In that world, things are in balance. The dead stay dead and it isn’t a patchwork quilt of every scary book or movie he’s ever seen. In that world, nightmares have an end. Chase is determined to return to that world but the only way out may be the noose that seems to lurk around every corner.

Buy on Amazon

Unspeakable Things

by Jess Lourey

Release Date: January 1, 2020

Inspired by a true story from the author’s hometown… Cassie McDowell’s life in 1980’s Minnesota seemed very wholesome. Yes, her parents threw strange parties with a parade of deviant guests, but she got used to that. But then everything changed when someone comes hunting in Lilydale. The locals start going missing one by one. They all return but they are changed. They become violent, moody, and withdrawn. Shocking rumors start to surface about what happened to them and the town’s dark secrets start to surface.

Buy on Amazon

Good Girls Lie

by J.T. Ellison

Release Date: December 30, 2019

The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as Silent Ivy. It is the boarding school of choice for the daughters of the rich and influential. Only the best and brightest are accepted. Now a stranger has come to Goode and the ivy has turned poisonous. No one questions the cruelties of the secret societies or the dubious behavior of the privileged young women. But when a student is found dead, the truth can no longer be ignored.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant