Books To Read If You Like Altered Carbon

28 Feb 2018

Have you seen the new smash hit Netflix series Altered Carbon? This popular series is based on the successful book of the same name by Richard K. Morgan. Gritty and vivid, this novel is hard science fiction at its core but also mixes in other elements like classic private-eye noir. If you love science fiction, genetic engineering, and plenty of excitement, check out these new books to read if you like Altered Carbon!

Books To Read If You Like Altered Carbon



Dawn of Affinity

V. J. Deanes

Release Date: December 16, 2017

A group of researchers in the laboratories of Wyndhall Life Sciences Center are leading genetics experts that are secretly experimenting with human enhancement. In the year 2029, it is illegal to clone humans. But their latest creation, the affinity child, will change human evolution forever… Kalan Mars learns that his father and the scientists have established a colony where clones live within the general population. Kalen no longer knows if he is human and revealing the truth about the colony will ruin lives and create chaos.

Buy on Amazon

The One

John Marrs

Release Date: February 20, 2018

A DNA test is all that is need to find your perfect match. A simple mouth swab and you will find your genetic match. This is the promise made by Match Your DNA a decade ago. Ever since millions of people around the world have found their match. But being matched by genes has had its problems. Test results have led to many breakups and traditional ideas of dating, romance and love are gone. Now five very different people have received the notification that they have been matched.

Buy on Amazon

The Prophet

David Beers

Release Date: February 13, 2018

Four religions now rule all of Earth. They have created peace with no wars and no revolutions… only faith. There is a prophecy that speaks of a creature bent on ending the world. The Black has come for Earth twice before, choosing a prophet to bridge the divide between its home and ours. They possess unimagined powers and with the help of their diciples, waged unforgiving wars. The last attack was 1,000 years ago but rumors are circling tht the Black has returned.

Buy on Amazon

The Initiation

Chris Babu

Release Date: February 27, 2018

The world is in ruins but what was once Manhattan is now the New America. This walled-in society is based on equality but behind the perfect facade hides dark secrets. Sixteen-year-old Drayden has just witnessed his mother’s exile. As he investigates her mysterious banishment, he discovers a sinister secret… New America is in trouble and all its citizens are in jeopardy.

Buy on Amazon

Dawn Arrives

Michael Anderle

Release Date: February 13, 2018

Book four in The Second Dark Ages series by Michael Anderle… It is dark outside but hope will not be defeated. Michael, Akio, and Yuko are desperately searching for the pieces to make a craft that will take Michael to Bethany Anne. But it seems others are after the same parts and intend to take them by force. They will soon discover the power of this force as they go up against the Dark Messiah… Somehow, Michael will make it back to Bethany Anne.

Buy on Amazon

Neural Web

Dima Zales

Release Date: February 27, 2018

The conclusion to the popular Human++ trilogy by New York Times Bestselling Author Dima Zales… It has been four and a half years since my friends and I revolutionized the world with Brainocyte technology. But it seems not everyone appreciates the brave new world we have built. Our life-saving technology may just turn out to be the end of everything… even life itself.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant