Books To Read If You Like Alafair Burke

22 Feb 2018

Alafair Burke is a New York Times bestselling and Edgar-nominated author of thrilling suspense novels like The Wife and The Ex. She has also co-authors the bestselling Under Suspicion series with the ‘Queen of Suspense’ Mary Higgins Clark. Those that are looking for a thrill ride of suspense and mystery need to take a look at these books to read if you like Alafair Burke!

Books To Read If You Like Alafair Burke



The Girl That Got Away

Marin Montgomery

Release Date: February 16, 2018

In a sleepy Midwestern town, two teenage best friends are kidnapped from a tent in their front yard. The population of Newell is rocked to its core… Just twenty-four hours later one of the girls has returned covered in injuries and has no recollection of what happened. Now the search is on for the girl who didn’t get away.

Buy on Amazon

Sunburn

Laura Lippman

Release Date: February 20, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman delivers a new psychological suspense novel that tells the story of two lovers that had the best intentions but the worst of luck. Polly and Adam are locked in a passionate yet uncompromising game of cat and mouse. There are no rules to this game, instead, it has secrets, forbidden desires, betrayals and cold-blooded murder.

Buy on Amazon

Force of Nature

Jane Harper

Release Date: February 6, 2018

Five colleagues are forced to go hiking on a corporate retreat in the wilderness. But one of them never returns from the woods… To make things even more confusing, all of her companions tells a slightly different story about what happened. Federal Police Agent Aaron Faulk has a keen interest in discovering the truth of the missing hiker. His investigation takes him deep into the isolated forest, where he will discover the secrets lurking in the mountains.

Buy on Amazon

The French Girl

Lexie Elliott

Release Date: February 20, 2018

It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway. Six university students from Oxford were meant to be spending an idyllic week in the French countryside. Then they meet Severine… the girl next door. For Kate, she was an unwelcome presence and after an altercation on the last night of the holiday, she knew things would never be the same. Severine was never seen again. When her body is found a decade later, suspicion mounts around Kate.

Buy on Amazon

Pretty Little Killers

Rita Herron

Release Date: February 20, 2018

FBI special agent Hatcher McGee is still haunted by his wife’s murder and stained by the blood of avenging her. Now he has been teamed up with Korine Davenport, his guilty little secret… the one-night stand who almost cost him everything. When a body of a corrupt Savannah judge surfaces, they find themselves on the trail of a vigilante that shows no mercy.

Buy on Amazon


Bone Music

Christopher Rice

Release Date: March 1, 2018

Charlotte Rowe spent the seven years of her life being raised by a pair of serial killers. They murdered her mother and tried to shape Charlotte in their own image. When she was rescued she thought the nightmare had ended, but her real father exploited her story for fame and profit… until she fled. Just as she starts to bury her past forever a new ordeal begins. She is dosed with an experimental drug and has a shocking new power.

Buy on Amazon

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

grant