Authors Like James Patterson: New Books to Read

08 Feb 2016

James Patterson and John Grisham are known for writing heart racing, unputdownable books. Their chart-topping novels have got us all clamoring for more, and it seems like they can’t write books fast enough for the fiendishly literate. If you need a little something suspenseful to tide you over to their next release, the books below are a sample of fast paced thrillers and suspense-ridden novels that will open up a whole new world of books to read by authors like James Patterson.

New Books to Read by Authors Like James Patterson


Foreign Affairs

Stuart Woods

Release Date: October 13, 2015

Stuart Woods has all the elements of the best Patterson novel – international chase, flaming action, running from danger…buckle up your seatbelts and get ready for action.

Robert B. Parker’s the Devil Wins

Reed Farrel Coleman

Release Date: September 8, 2015

Continuing the bestselling Robert B. Parker series, Coleman weaves together a story of multiple murders across several years to hand Police Chief Jesse Stone (and his readers) a veritable puzzle.


The Survivor

Vince Flynn and Kyle Mills

Release Date: October 6, 2015

Travel with Mitch Rapp across the world as he battles to save America (and get a chance to check out author Kyle Mills as he inherits the Rapp series). Exciting, suspenseful, and the gateway to an entire series of other Mitch Rapp books, this one is worth picking up.

All Dressed in White

Mary Higgins Clark

Release Date: November 17, 2015

A bride disappears and someone is determined to keep her missing in this sequel to The Cinderella Murder by Mary Higgins Clark. With a romantic flair to a chilling mystery, All Dressed in White reads like an elegant version of authors like James Patterson and John Grisham.


Crimson Shore

Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child

Release Date: November 10, 2015

What should have been a simple robbery case becomes infinitely more complex (and creepy) when a skeleton turns up at the crime scene…and it’s not the only body. This is a story of ancient secrets and lurking danger that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

After She’s Gone

Lisa Jackson

Release Date: December 29, 2015

Two sisters with an undertone of rivalry find themselves in the middle of a thrilling story with one missing and the other suspected of being crazy or a murderer. Be the first to get this one hot off the shelves after Christmas and, while you’re waiting, check out Lisa Jackson’s previous bestsellers in the West Coast Series.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

elizabeth