What to Read if You Like Karin Slaughter Books

10 Dec 2015

If you’re a thriller reader and a fan of Karin Slaughter books, keep reading. We’re here to help you find your next favorite book (and perhaps another favorite author). Our Karin Slaughter book list is full of new book recommendations to check out if you love crime fiction, detective novels, and psychological thrillers. Happy reading, book insiders.

What to Read if You Like Karin Slaughter Books


Fixed in Fear: A Justice Novel

T. E. Woods

Release Date: December 8, 2015

Why it’s similar to Karin Slaughter books: this psychological thriller features a chief detective who is tasked with hunting down a killer. It’s an unpredictable story and a total page-turner.

Fixed in Fear


The Silent Girls

Eric Rickstad

Release Date: January 27, 2015

Why it’s similar to Karin Slaughter books: Eric Rickstad’s latest book features a former detective (and current PI) who is investigating the disappearance of a teenage girl. It’s psychological and truly gripping.


City on Fire

Garth Risk Hallberg

Release Date: October 13, 2015

Why it’s similar to Karin Slaughter books: this mystery novel is literary in nature, and mixes themes of betrayal and family into this heart-pounding suspenseful tale.

Pretty Baby

Mary Kubica

Release Date: July 28, 2015

Why it’s similar to Karin Slaughter books: this psychological thriller was particularly buzzy in 2015. The Good Girl will hook you from the very first paragraph, and keep giving you spine chills until the end.


Shadow Play

Iris Johansen

Release Date: September 29, 2015

Why it’s similar to Karin Slaughter books: Shadow Play centers around a forensic artist who is suddenly entangled in a case that hits home. This is a true thriller with psychological and heartwrenching elements.

The Killing Lessons

Saul Black

Release Date: September 22, 2015

Why it’s similar to Karin Slaughter books: this thriller is a truly original novel that delves into the mind of a psychopath. It’s full of non-stop chills and literary psychological elements.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Taylor

Taylor loves books with a heavy dose of absurdity, hilarity, and beautiful prose. She is a marketer, adventurer, nature-lover, Hufflepuff, wannabe world traveler, and advocate of laughter.