The Story Behind Four Nights by Stephanie Brother

09 Nov 2022

The Story Behind Four Nights by Stephanie Brother

A visit to a small island town on the east coast of the U.S. in the fall of 2019 inspired my Four series of reverse harem romances that launched in spring 2020. Writing the novels, which take place on the fictional island of Four Points, was a great mental escape in the early days of the pandemic.

The original series is now complete with eight books, but I wasn’t ready to leave the island behind (and one lovely reader said she wished the Four series would go on four-ever), so my newest book, Four Nights, is the first of a new spin-off series called Four After Dark. The first few novels — all standalones with related characters — will revolve around Club Red, a male revue club, and will be a bit spicier than the original series.

Though the men always come in groups of four on the Island, the stories have a lot of variety: enemies to lovers, friends to lovers, second chances, and in the new Four Nights book, virgin romance.

Virginity is a social concept that shouldn’t matter much in real life, but in romance, someone’s first sexual experience brings an extra angle of excitement to the story.

Four Nights includes a varied group of men and an interesting twist: One of the men in the relationship is also a virgin, and another man in the harem guides him and the story’s heroine, Autumn.

Even though the scenarios in reverse harem stories can be fantastical, I aim to make my stories and the situations in them relatable for readers. Sex is only one aspect of the journey my characters take to find their happily ever after.


Stephanie Brother is the author of the new book Four Nights

Connect with Stephanie Brother

Author Site



Buy The Book

B0BHFKG5DK cover image

Buy The Book

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.