The RITA Nominees that you MUST Read if You Love Romance

09 Jul 2015

The RITA awards, the Romance publishing industry’s highest award of distinction, are awarded on the 25th of July. So this month, we are taking a look at the top contenders for the award, and reading as many as we can! Check out the 2015 RITA award nominees.

Category one: The Debut

These authors broke into the genre with flying colors. Who will end up on top? We shall see..

1) The Scot

B00GSBT3YE cover image
 To Scotland With Love by Patience Griffin is a sweet, small town romance with a second chance theme. When Caitriona returns to the small, seaside Scottish town of Gandlegow after finding her husband dead in his mistress’ bed, she expects to spend some quality time with her gran… not spending time entangled with the sexist man alive!

2) The Spy

B00EL3Q7E0 cover image
 The Smuggler Wore Silk by Alyssa Alexander is an exciting, sexy, adventure filled Regency Romance. Forget swooning socialites, Miss Grace Hannah has a whole second life that is sure to get her into trouble with British spy, Earl Julian Travers.

3) The Submissive

B00F93X86G cover image
 Purely Professional by Ella Winters follows Columnist Bridget Hartwell as she does some research for her newest article… off the clock. She needs to learn the “ropes” of BDSM fast… before her editor calls her on her bluff. 

4) The Poignant

B00DWA695U cover image
 For Such a Time by Kate Breslin tells the story of a Jewess who doubts her faith as she is saved from the firing squad only to be handed over into the personal service of SS-Kommandant Aric van Schmidt. Hadassah struggles to appeal to the Kommandant’s sympathetic nature while attempting to keep just a few of the prisoners safe and battling growing attraction for Aric, a man she should despise. 

5) The Belle of the Ball

B00Z4FNGU2 cover image
The Dress Thief by Natalie Meg Evans pulls the readers into the 1930’s Parisian Fashion scene. Full of high fashion, secrets, intrigue and passion, Alix Gowe’s story will suck you in. 

6) The Globetrotter

B00JVW6GQ0 cover image
A Bollywood Affair by Sonali Dev should be at the top of your #weneeddiversebooks reading list. The story of a small town indian girl, her failed arranged marriage, and the Bollywood director that goes beyond the call of duty in making her feel at home while she struggles to reconcile traditions with her newfound freedom. 

Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books in your favorite genres weekly.

share

Chloe

Chloe is a Professional Book Nerd. She loves big words, big books, big dogs, and big adventures.