The Buzziest Books of July | 2019

25 Jul 2019

The Buzziest Books of July | 2019

The month of July was a great time for readers with a host of exciting releases from bestselling authors. There were so many page-turning novels that captivated us from cover to cover this month. If you want to catch up on the books everyone was talking about, here are our choices for the buzziest books of July. Happy reading!


One Good Deed

by David Baldacci

Release Date: July 23, 2019

It is the year 1949 and war veteran Aloysius Archer has just been released from prison. He has been sent to Poca City on parole. He has a short list of things to do and a much longer list of don’ts. This small town quickly proves to be much more complicated and dangerous than he expected. It is even proving worse than his time serving in the war or his jail time.

Buy on Amazon

A New Requiem

by B.Lance Jenkins

Release Date: July 12, 2019

A gay community chorus director and teacher has been wrongly accused of the murder of a 17-year-old boy. The small and radically fundamental town mounts against the alleged criminal, whose identity is drastically contrasting to that of the community’s social norms. Now a local defense attorney must sacrifice everything to save the man he knows is innocent.

Buy on Amazon

The Marriage Pact

by Winter Renshaw

Release Date: June 23, 2019

When I was sixteen I promised to never marry him. It was probably the only thing we ever agreed on. To the world he is Prince Ian, Duke on Montcroix and second line to the Chamont throne. But to me, he is just the son of my father’s best friend. He was my first kiss and my first taste of heartbreak. I meant it when I said I’d never marry him. But now, on the eve of my 24th birthday, he wants us to break the pact.

Buy on Amazon

What You Did

by Willow Rose

Release Date: June 23, 2019

The sequel to the bestselling mystery, Don’t Lie To Me, by Willow Rose… Three girls have disappeared on prom night. FBI profiler Eva Rae Thomas has been asked to join the investigation and uncover what happened that night and how they went missing as they made their way home from the dance. When a young girl’s body is found in her backyard, Eva Rae knows she is now involved… and she is the killer’s next target.

Buy on Amazon

The Last Seer King

by S.J. Hartland

Release Date: July 4, 2019

The second book in the bestselling Shadow Sword series that is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Prince of Thorns… Roaran has sought redemption for centuries. He has a chance to vanquish a tyrant and save a realm but first, he must cut his last ties to humanity. He has to return to the one place he promised he’d never go again.

Buy on Amazon

Dog-Eared Delinquent

by Molly Fitz

Release Date: June 25, 2019

Apparently, I have been slacking on the job as a paralegal because they’ve hired an intern to help me with my workload. What they don’t know is that I am secretly working behind the scenes as the area’s premier Pet Whisperer P.I. There’s something else the partners don’t realize… they have let a nefarious criminal into our offices. Octo-Cat can smell this guy from a mile away. The worst part is I think he can talk to animals too.

Buy on Amazon

The Last Book Party

by Karen Dukess

Release Date: July 9, 2019

It is the summer of 1987 and aspiring writer, Eve Rosen, is languishing in a low-level assistant job. She is unable to shake the shadow of growing up in the shadow of her brilliant brother. With her professional life floundering, she jumps at an opportunity to attend an early summer gathering at the home of famous New Yorker writer Henry Grey and his poet wife, Tillie.

Buy on Amazon

Under Currents

by Nora Roberts

Release Date: July 9, 2019

Zane grew up in North Carolina’s Blue Ridge Mountains. Strangers see his parents as a successful surgeon and his stylish wife but Zane and his sister know the truth. Then one brutal night cracks start to appear in the facade and Zane escapes for college and doesn’t want to look back. Years later he returns to his hometown and tried to reconnect with the place and people. Then he meets Darby, who is also running from ghosts of her own.

Buy on Amazon

share

grant