The Best New Romance Reads | October 2021

08 Oct 2021

The Best New Romance Reads | October 2021

Looking for a new romance to fall in love with this October? Don’t miss out on these instant bestsellers by well-known authors Willow Winters, Olivia Lara, Tracey Jerald, Kimberley O’Malley, Kris Jayne, and K.F. Breene. Enjoy your new romance novels!


Cross My Heart (Lone Star Crossed Saga Book 1)

by Kris Jayne

Release Date: October 5, 2021

The first book in the Lone Star Crossed Saga by Kris Jayne…Carter Cross has spent his life toiling for another man’s legacy. He’ll stop at nothing to seize the Cross family’s birthright. Tabloid reporter Nisha Donovan gets assigned to dig up dirt on the new J.P. Star Energy executive—the filthier, the better. Can Carter and Nisha escape the snares of power to build a new legacy together?

Buy on Amazon

The Meeting Point

by Olivia Lara

Release Date: September 2, 2021

A new standalone contemporary romance by bestselling romance author Olivia Lara…What if the Lyft driver who finds your cheating boyfriend’s phone holds the directions to true love? Come on this 5-star journey to love and laughter in a dreamy California beach town with hopeless romantic Maya and Max, the helpful yet mysterious driver. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Josie Silver, and You’ve Got Mail.

Buy on Amazon

Free to Wish (Amaryllis Series)

by Tracey Jerald

Release Date: October 4, 2021

Book 8 in the exciting Amaryllis Series by Tracey Jerald…Free to Wish is a steamy, second chance, age-gap interconnected standalone novella! In the five years since Jenna graduated college, she still can’t forget the last day of her international marketing class. After all, despite the spark that arced between them, Professor Finn O’Roarke pushed her away after he finished ravishing her body. Can Jenna relinquish the past? Or will she be left forever wishing for love based on respect, trust, and faith?

Buy on Amazon

Leaving the Friend Zone (Palm Harbor Book 2)

by Kimberley O’Malley

Release Date: September 30, 2021

Book 2 of the Palm Harbor Series by bestselling author, Kimberley O’Malley…Love was for suckers. Every fool knew that, and Sam Hardy was no one’s fool. She’d learned that painful lesson watching her parents’ multiple marriages implode. Jack Whitaker was the first man in, well, forever, to make her feel anything. But she wasn’t going down that road for anyone. And being the best friend of her best friend’s boyfriend ruled him out for a one-night stand. But Jack wasn’t ready, or willing, to take no for an answer. He found in Sam the one woman he hadn’t known he’d been waiting for. Could Sam risk her heart just this once? Or would Jack remain forever in the friend zone?

Buy on Amazon

Gentle Scars (To Be Claimed Saga Book 2)

by Willow Winters

Release Date: October 5, 2021

From USA Today bestselling author, Willow Winters, comes a tempting tale of fated love, lust-filled secrets, and the beginnings of an epic war…There was never a question of whether or not I would be his. It’s simply what fate demanded. There’s a knowing when the werewolves find their mates. It’s an aching need, a desperation, one they would die for. But for their mates, it’s a trance, a pull, a submissive desire that’s at odds with the shadows of my past and how I’ve learned to survive. I didn’t know how hard I’d fall. I didn’t know what destiny would bring. I didn’t know it then that I would die for him as he would me.

Buy on Amazon

A Ruin of Roses (Deliciously Dark Fairytales Book 1)

by K.F. Breene

Release Date: October 8, 2021

A dark and spicy Beauty and the Beast retelling by USA Today Bestselling Author K.F. Breene…He has suffered a fate worse than death. We all have. A curse put upon us by the mad king. We are a kingdom locked in time. Shifters unable to feel our animals. Stuck here by a deal between the late king and a demon who seeks our destruction. The only one keeping this kingdom alive is Nyfain, the golden prince to a stolen throne. The last dragon shifter. He’s our hope. He’s my nightmare. When he catches me trespassing in the forbidden wood, he doesn’t punish me with death, as he’s entitled. He takes me, instead. Forces me back to the castle as his prisoner. Seeks to use me. Apparently, I can save him. I can save the whole forgotten kingdom, locked away by the demon king’s power. But it would mean taming the monster beneath his skin. It would mean giving myself to him. It would mean my ruin…

Buy on Amazon

share

rebecca