Review Copy Giveaway: Adrift (Mystery)

20 Dec 2016

We are giving away 100 early review copies (ARCs) of Micki Browning’s newest book, Adrift. Adrift is a chilling supernatural mystery, perfect for fans of Wayne Stinnett. In it, marine biologist-turned-divemaster Meredith Cavallo is accused of a horrific crime after a dive gone wrong. But when circumstances point to something supernatural, will she be able to prove it?

The novel will be released on January 10, 2017 but you can get your copy today!

To claim your copy please click on the button below and you will be directed to a page to download the book. We will send you a reminder 2-3 weeks after you download the book asking you to review the book. 

Get My Review Copy

About The Book

Adrift: A Mer Cavallo Mystery
Release Date: January 10, 2017

Mer thought adjusting to a laid-back life in the Florida Keys would be a breeze. But when she rescues a floundering diver who claims to have seen a ghost, she’s caught in a storm of intrigue. News of the encounter explodes on social media, attracting a team of ghost hunters who want to capture proof that a greenish ghoul haunts Key Largo’s famed USS Spiegel Grove shipwreck.

Meredith knows the wreck inside and out and agrees to act as their safety diver. When Ishmael, the charismatic leader of the group, vanishes during a midnight dive, everyone except Mer is convinced the ghost has claimed another victim. Topside, the tenacious detective in charge of the investigation finds Mer’s involvement in both incidents suspicious, and her enigmatic neighbor resurrects ghosts from her past.

Determined to find a rational explanation, Mer approaches Ishmael’s disappearance as any scientist would—by asking questions, gathering data, and deducing the truth. But the victim’s life is as shrouded in mystery as his disappearance. Still, something happened under the water and before long, she’s in over her head. When someone tries to kill her, she knows the truth is about to surface. Maybe dead men do tell tales after all.

Buy The Book


share

Jessica

New Yorker in the south too long. Most proud of her Netflix queue, bookshelf organization skills and being a Ravenclaw.