New Literary Fiction Releases To Read This Summer | July 2021

09 Jul 2021

New Literary Fiction Releases To Read This Summer | July 2021

Literary Fiction readers have a host of new books to add to their reading list right now! Find your next favorite read among these new releases from bestselling authors Cecilia Gray, Alice McVeigh, Yossi Yonah, Violet Kupersmith, Emily Austin, and Sara Richardson. We hope you enjoy your new books!


Susan

by Alice McVeigh

Release Date: June 30, 2021

A Jane Austen Prequel from Alice McVeigh…As the BookLife review put it for Publishers Weekly: “McVeigh’s prose and plotting are pitch-perfect. Emma mingles with Pride and Prejudice in a delightful confrontation between the two books’ worlds…This Austen-inspired novel echoes the master herself.”

Buy on Amazon

Tel Aviv Ramallah

by Yossi Yonah

Release Date: March 13, 2021

A heart-wrenching novel from Yossi Yonah…Yoav and Tali, a young Israeli couple, are at a crossroads. While conflicting offers for PhD studies in the US put their relationship to the test, Yoav is called in for army reserve service at a checkpoint near Ramallah – just as an old flame comes back into his life. Meanwhile, in the Palestinian city of Ramallah, longtime differences in professional success have driven a wedge between married couple Hadil and Hisham – she a Christian, he a Muslim.

Buy on Amazon

That Was Then

by Cecilia Gray

Release Date: June 12, 2021

The first book in the Second Chance Series from Cecilia Gray…With echoes of Anita Shreve and Jodi Picoult, Gray’s Second Chance series follows three best friends searching for hope and home during pandemic America. How far would you go for a fresh start? Follow three best friends amidst upheavals that send them crashing into unexpected romantic entanglements, unexplored career choices, and fresh starts they had assumed were long past possible.

Buy on Amazon

Build Your House Around My Body

by Violet Kupersmith

Release Date: July 6, 2021

The highly anticipated novel from Violet Kupersmith…Build Your House Around My Body takes us from colonial mansions to ramshackle zoos, from sweaty nightclubs to the jostling seats of motorbikes, from ex-pat flats to sizzling back-alley street carts. Spanning more than fifty years of Vietnamese history and barreling toward an unforgettable conclusion, this is a time-traveling, heart-pounding, border-crossing fever dream of a novel that will haunt you long after the last page.

Buy on Amazon

Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead

by Emily Austin

Release Date: July 6, 2021

The debut novel from Kirkus and Publishers Weekly acclaimed author, Emily Austin…This hilarious and profound debut for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin, follows a morbidly anxious young woman—“the kindhearted heroine we all need right now” (Courtney Maum, New York Times bestselling author)—who stumbles into a job as a receptionist at a Catholic church and becomes obsessed with her predecessor’s mysterious death. A crackling exploration of what it takes to stay afloat in a world where your expiration—and the expiration of those you love—is the only certainty.

Buy on Amazon

The Summer Sisters (Juniper Springs Book 2)

by Sara Richardson

Release Date: July 6, 2021

The second novel in the Juniper Springs Series from National Bestselling Author Sara Richardson…Three sisters search to reunite their family and find love along the way in this heartwarming, multi-generational novel—fans of Lori Foster and Maisey Yates won’t be able to resist this author’s “unputdownable, unforgettable stories from the heart” (Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author).

Buy on Amazon

share

rebecca