New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | May 2022

02 Jun 2022

New Literary Fiction Book Recommendations | May 2022

Looking to add to your literary fiction list this February? Check out these new novels by indie bestselling authors Peter A. Hubbard, J M Dalgliesh, Shari J. Ryan, Kerry Fisher, Carley Fortune, and Angela Lester. Enjoy your new literary fiction book recommendations!


The Tears of Blood

by Peter A. Hubbard

Release Date: May 9, 2022

Section Five of Interpol was created to hunt the worst of the worst, and has a well-earned reputation for solving difficult cases and taking no prisoners. The story moves all over the planet, as the women of Section Five try to find and stop the refugee women turned terrorists, with their agenda of reducing the globe to its basic, primary nature.

Buy on Amazon

The Raven Song (Hidden Norfolk Book 11)

by J M Dalgliesh

Release Date: May 31, 2022

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed.

Buy on Amazon

The Girl with the Diary (Last Words Book 1)

by Shari J. Ryan

Release Date: May 24, 2022

Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Orphan Train will be totally swept away by this World War Two heartbreaker which shows that, even in hell, love can bloom.

Buy on Amazon

The Woman in My Home

by Kerry Fisher

Release Date: May 20, 2022

From the Amazon charts bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before, The Woman in My Home is a gripping read about family secrets and lies. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

Buy on Amazon

Every Summer After

by Carley Fortune

Release Date: May 10, 2022

Told over the course of six years and one weekend, Every Summer After is a big, sweeping nostalgic story of love and the people and choices that mark us forever.

Buy on Amazon

The Tenant

by Angela Lester

Release Date: May 8, 2022

Kate has always dreamed of a life in music. And now she’s finally done something about it – giving up her steady job, moving to the city to enroll in a degree program at a prestigious college. Needing a place to live, she answers an ad and moves in with Amy who seems a nice lady – mothering and protective. At first Kate is glad to have some support in this strange city, but gradually Amy’s presence becomes more and more stifling – it just seems so hard to get away from her. And every time Kate tries, something terrible happens…

Buy on Amazon


selena