New Books Written by Celebrities

06 Jan 2016

Let’s be honest: we all love a good celebrity memoir. Maybe it’s the humorous anecdotes or the insider glimpse into their personal lives, but books by celebrities are always indulgent and enjoyable. These days, it seems like everyone and their mother from Hollywood are signing book deals. Regardless, there are many celebrity memoirs that are more than worth the read. To help you start off your year with a dash of humor and a hint of life advice, here’s a list of new books written by celebrities.

New Books Written by Celebrities


Modern Romance

Aziz Ansari & Eric Klinenberg

Release Date: June 16, 2015

Why read if looking for new books written by celebrities: Hilarious and insightful, this book talks about finding love in today’s technologically-centered world.

Why Not Me?

Mindy Kaling

Release Date: September 15, 2015

Why read if looking for celebrity memoirs: This is a collection of essays about Mindy’s attempts to navigate adult-life and the struggles that come along with it.


Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things

Jenny Lawson

Release Date: September 22, 2015

Why read if looking for celebrity memoirs: In this book, Lawson jokes about her lifelong struggles with mental illness.

Sounds Like Me: My Life (So Far) in Song

Sara Bareilles

Release Date: October 6, 2015

Why read if looking for celebrity memoirs: For anyone who enjoys Sara’s music, this is a wonderful glimpse into the creative process behind some of her most popular songs.


Wildflower

Drew Barrymore

Release Date: October 27, 2015

Why read if looking for celebrity memoirs: Having been in show business since she was a kid, Barrymore’s book tells about her life since she was 14.

Year of Yes: How to Dance It Out, Stand In the Sun, and Be Your Own Person

Shonda Rhimes

Release Date: November 10, 2015

Why read if looking for celebrity memoirs: For fans of Grey’s Anatomy or Scandal, this book will delve into Rhimes’s life as an introvert who has decided to start saying yes to more challenges that come her way.


Sign up for our email and we’ll send you the best new books to read in your favorite genres weekly. 

share

Sarah Pannenberg